We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place in Wall”
Review of Ann's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ann's Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Wall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Based on other TripAdvisor reviews, I stopped here for a night between Mount Rushmore and Badlands National Park. I was not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean and my reception was friendly. Ann recommended a good place for dinner. That recommendation then proved invaluable when I later locked myself out of my room... The charms of a small town were proven when I went back to the restaurant, explained my plight and Dani, a local customer, was able to reach Ann with a call and the problem was solved... A nice place in a nice town!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakleafm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a cute cabin, very rustic and very clean, and friendly check-in. Can walk to the famous Wall Drug Store and any of the other stores on that road. Lots of parking for cars, trailers and motor homes.

Room Tip: Easy to find
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andyjo913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed one night in the motel going out to the Black Hills and another in one of their cabins on the way home. Both were roomy, clean and because it is away from the main street, it was quiet. Can't say enough about the owner, Ann. She was so friendly and helpful. We would stay there again when we get back out that way.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were too tired to drive to Rapid City and upon leaving Wall Drug we noticed Ann's motel. I went around the corner and gave her a call to see if she had any rooms that night and she had one at a very reasonable price. We grabbed it and enjoyed our interaction with Ann and her family as well as the room. It's old, but clean. Will take this over a national chain any day!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clg923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The owners are so nice, helpful, friendly and sweet. The room was nice and clean. The bed was a bit too firm, but we still enjoyed our stay. We would stay there again. One recommendation is to have the motorcycles have separate parking, the bikes are REALLY loud!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wall hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plains Motel
0.7 km away
America's Best Value Inn
0.9 km away
Travelodge Wall
Travelodge Wall
#9 of 11 in Wall
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
291 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
180 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Motel

Address: 114 4th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wall
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ann`s Hotel Wall
Anns Hotel Wall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing