We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique atmosphere!”

Sanford's Pub and Grub
Ranked #22 of 65 Restaurants in Spearfish
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The parking was not great. The food was okay but overpriced. The restrooms had a with a lot to be desired. Lots of stuff on the walls and ceiling with a fun theme.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I've never left the south (from TN) and I was skeptical about how rude people could be outside of the south but I'm glad to say South Dakota has treated us awesome especially this restaurant. Awesome restaurant, even better people. Our waitress was attentive & fantastic. I believe her name was Paige (not sure). She made sure we had everything we needed and even the cook came by to make sure the food was good. Potato skins appetizer is awesome. Huge menu. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank andriaboling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Large menu lots of tap beers. I tried the Crash Test Dummy burger it was a great with a fried egg on top.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JCBMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We came for dinner and the food was excellent and the service was even better! We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Mrs. Allen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The atmosphere in this restaurant is cool! An incredible amount of "junk" stuffed into this place. The food was very good...typical burger fare and fries. Would go back again.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank greeleyborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanford's Pub and Grub also viewed

 

Been to Sanford's Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing