We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Accomadating"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Accomadating"”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel recently. Unfortunately, it was to attend a funeral, but several things are worth mentioning. First, of all we got a special discount because of the purpose. The parking is free. There were as many as fifty of us there Thursday and we used a large "overflow" room from the restaurant from about 6 until 10 pm. They served dinner to those who ordered. There is a pool in the area so there was extra noise but we were so large a group it did not matter. The rooms were clean and the beds were excellent. The front desk staff was available and helpful. The convenience to everyplace in town was very nice. In room internet was free and fast. The downtown area is a review by itself, and we will stay there on any future trips.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    250
    110
    45
    13
See reviews for
160
123
37
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel in the past and in fact I have submitted a review of the hotel. In the past I have not had high expectations ecause the hotel was under construction. The hotel does have free parking and the front desk personnel is helpful and efficient. However, I picked up a fax I had received and for some reason it was wet and had been crumpled.

I order a burger from the bar and it was basically bar food. Nothing special, but not bad either. The bartender was friendly and good to chat with.

I stayed in a king sleeping room. The room contained a flat screen television and a sofa, along with a computer desk. The pillows are made of foam rubber, making them very uncomfortable. The mattress is a poor quality and makes for causes poor sleeping. There is a sliding glass door overlooking the parking lot. However, the drape do not cover the window very well and with the lights in the parking lot when turning off the lights the room is still fairly bright. The television has only a few channels and therefore, selection of news is pretty limited. The air conditioner will only go down to 65 degrees and there is instruction that if you want the room cooler "turn off unit".

The bathroom is very small. In fact, there is no shelve to place your night bag. When I got up to take a shower I discovered several hairs in the tub-yuck! The curtain on the shower is not very wide, but is way to long. So, water got on the floor and the I was literally standing on the shower curtain. I did go up to the club level for breakfast, which is all cold food. I wanted to get some fruit, but it was so old that it was turning brown.

Sioux Falls has many options for sleeping or conducting seminars. You may want to try this hotel, but if you do you should not have high expectations. Personally, I think the next time I am in Sioux Falls, I will try a different hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLJ021251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear FLJ021251,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

only complaint was that the ac shut off at 3am and would not kick back on and i could not just run it in fan mode for the noise. Not a big deal but I have to have fan noise to sleep really well. The breakfast in the morning was pretty impressive, biscuits n gravy, pancakes, sausage, eggs, they had a pretty good breakfast for free! didnt get a chance to scope out the pool since we arrived late and left early

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pange411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
650 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Ok the hotel is undergoing a lot of renovation, However... the rooms are super. The bed was most excellent and rivalled Hyatt and Hilton. Although lots of work being done in the lobby and restaraunt area its didn't affect the rooms which apparently had just been finished. It was a 4-5 star quality. It's the best deal going. Did I mention good location! right across from the College campus and stadium.

Room Tip: renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is clearly an older hotel in the central business district of old downtown Sioux Falls. They are currently working on $5.4 Million dollars worth of renovations so the hotel is looking and feeling like a newer hotel. We had a nice quiet, comfortable stay. Nice pool area, small bar area for socializing with friends. One of the highlights is that its within walking distance to nice downtown local boutiques/shopping, and good local restaurants/bar/lounges, as well as lots of businesses. Front desk workers were very helpful. Not sure if its worth $100 a night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebel-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 52 in Sioux Falls
280 reviews
4.1 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
575 reviews
4.5 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center

Property: Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Address: 100 West 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price range (per night): $137 - $231
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of vibrant & historice downtown Sioux Falls. We are a full service hotel with 290 comfortable guestrooms, complimentary airport shuttle service, a business center and fitness center. Right outside our front door you will find many unique shops and restaurants. Our convenient location offers easy access to the airport, I-90 & I-29. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing