We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dakotah Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dakotah Lodge
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed by Brimark Inn. The newly remodeled rooms were comfortable and nice looking. Everything was very clean and the thick walls kept out noise from other rooms and the nearby highway. I appreciated the pet friendly policy and was so happy to be put in a nice new room with my dog, rather than an older room as many motels do. All the staff I met were friendly and professional. The breakfast was standard motel fare, nothing better or worse than you might expect, but I did appreciate the cute fridge that held the yogurts. I would make one suggestion - when the journey held me up and I knew that my arrival would be delayed until 2 a.m., I made several attempts to call the front desk to let them know I would be in late. Even though I let the phone ring for 2 or 3 minutes, it took five attempts before I got an answer and I couldn't reach a voicemail. A voicemail that kicked in after a while would have made my drive a little shorter, as I had to pull off to make the call. Aside from that little quibble, every other aspect of Brimark Inn exceeded my expectations. I feel like I've paid twice as much for other hotels that were only half as nice. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Sioux Falls!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is so nice to hear our guests opinions. We are still working on improvements and maybe we do need voicemail at the front desk. I have always preferred the front desk answer the phone personally but sometimes when they are really busy they miss calls which is not good either. Thank you again for the great review. Donna Gratzfeld ,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    187
    64
    28
    12
See reviews for
247
149
39
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Greeted by friendly staff , great accommodations ...all newly renovated and still working on the site. Clean comfy room and lovely breakfast in the neatest little kitchen with an old fashioned green stove and ice-bow type fridge that added to the country feel with the loveliest lady working the area that came to talk to us...everything well equipped and would definitely recommend this as a terrific place to stay !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for such a great review. Glad you enjoyed our "country kitchen" it was a special project of the owners. We enjoy all the input we get from our guests It really helps as we plan our next phase of our redo of this property. Please come back again soon and watch the progress. Thank you for staying with us. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cokato, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by 2 very friendly clerks and given our room assignments. My father, who walks with a cane was very stiff and sore from the long car ride. The older of the two clerks checked to see if there was a closer room to the front so my father didn't have to work so far. There wasn't but she helped him walk to his room to make sure he got there ok while I moved the car. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet at night which was a must for us after our travels. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay! We will stay there again when we get back thru the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so very much for the lovely review. We really strive to provide a comfortable stay and are happy to hear we succeeded . It was my pleasure to escort your Dad to his room, I personally know how stiff we can get after a long drive and it is always great to have a moment to visit with our guests. We are looking forward to your return. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is newly remodeled with up to date appliances, flat screen tv and great beds. The hotel is located in a quiet area and there is no road noise. We will come back for the friendly staff, the great sleep and good breakfast. A good value and lovely setting.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You made our day much brighter. We are so happy we could meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you again. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have had to stay often in Sioux Falls for the last 9 months for medical reasons, a woman and many times alone. Have tried approximately 10 different hotels in SF from lower end cost to higher end cost. Thought I would try the Brimark this time. I will no longer look for a better deal, better staff, feeling of safety, quietness or cleanliness. The Brimark has it all for the best price. EVERY staff member that was working was pleasant and spoke to me. Breakfast was awesome. Recent remodel is very nice. Courtyard in progress looks very nice. Won't be searching for a better stay in SF this is the place!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sodak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.d.granny, General Manager at Dakotah Lodge, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We truly enjoy being able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a good value. Looking forward to your return. Donna Gratzfeld, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.1 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
#24 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
5.0 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dakotah Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dakotah Lodge

Property: Dakotah Lodge
Address: 3200 West Russell Street, Exit 81 off I-29, Sioux Falls, SD 57107 (Formerly Brimark Inn)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price range (per night): $119 - $189
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dakotah Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This totally remodeled property is an all masonry construction which makes our rooms so very quiet.We have interior corridors, a beautiful courtyard with a guest barbeque grill, fireplace, waterfall with a large seating and eating area great for group gatherings. Refrigerators, microwaves,coffee makers, flat screen T.V.S in every room. Rooms have new beds either 2 queen or 1 king.We have a business center and fitness center.Complimentary hot breakfast. Indoor pool, 167 foot waterslide and kids play area. Waterpark is for registered guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dakotah Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing