We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
430
129
48
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
129
48
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking crave restaurant overlooking the river great hotel outdoor patio within walking distance bike trail hotel restaurant front desk staff south dakota a great stay business trip hot tub convenient location staff was friendly hgi greenway
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Great hotel ~ would recommend it for anyone traveling to Sioux Falls. Hotel is located on the river and there is a walk/bike path right by the hotel that leads to downtown and also up to the Falls. Staff was excellent ~ nice lobby area for gatherings. Restaurant is nice but very limited menu for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Cindy H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Our stay here was very nice and as a frequent traveler to this area we will stay here again. The bar area and lobby was very comfortable and rooms were spotless. We stayed on the river side after reading a previous review and I would say you do not need to worry about the train noise as we did not hear or see one all evening.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Brian D,

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

From check in to check out staff was wonderful. Checked in and was upgraded. Lobby and hotel was very clean and inviting. Room was very spacious and well kept. pool was clean and hot tub were both great! Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank redbeauty8216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

redbeauty8216,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown. I am always very pleased to hear that our staff provided 5 star service. We are glad that you will definitely stay again and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, adjacent to anything you my want in Sioux Falls. Parking @ access is a breeze. The hotel is modern and new. The bar area well maintained and staff are general focused on customer needs. The reception for the hotel seem disinterested. Loose the earplugs, recognize Hilton status and try to be more helpful. Breakfast was OK, but you don't have to keep vacuuming the carpet, while paying customers are trying to have breakfast

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank OziDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

OziDiver,

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls. We have addressed your concerns with the Front Desk and Housekeeping staff. We look forward to showing you our commitment to service, should your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We had a beautiful suite on the 4th floor with balcony. Friday night outstanding. Saturday night the teenage birthday from hell. Screaming yelling bouncing off walls and stomping on floor. Contacted front desk 4 times and instead of taking care of the problem we were moved to a lesser room with no balcony.. Unacceptable!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Bob P,

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. I am disappointed that your stay started out outstanding and then fell below your expectations on your second night. Your concerns have already been addressed with the Front Desk staff.

Safe Travels,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews