We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely cold room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2006

We stayed at this motel, one night, due to an evening rodeo we were attending. The rodeo was held in an indoor, but unheated arena. Unfortunately, the evening was very cold but so was our motel room. You could tell the difference between the hallway and going into our room. I'm guessing the room temp was only around 40 degrees. We complained to the desk clerk but he said there was nothing they could do and the motel was full, so no option of moving us to a different room. No allowance was made for our uncomfortable room. We would not stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank czech7985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catt94, General Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

I apologize your stay on 8/31/2006 was uncomfortable. We are under new management, and our goal is quality customer service.If you are our area please stop by to see the many improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 504 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joseraulgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
8.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#28 of 53 in Sioux Falls
393 reviews
8.2 km away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#35 of 53 in Sioux Falls
508 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#37 of 53 in Sioux Falls
43 reviews
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Address: 2616 E 10th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-2003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing