We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bennington, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Everything was very nice and as expected for a Marriott hotel. I read all of the Sioux Falls hotel reviews on Trip Advisor before selecting this hotel. Some of them worried me, but we never experienced any of the few issues reported by others. We were greeted promptly upon arrival and given the room selection we preferred. We really liked the suite layout and everything was very clean, all functioning properly and perfectly arranged. We were on the side away from the Interstate and so the room was very quiet. It had a very nice wide screen TV and as many channels as you might want. Breakfast was simple, with the usual sparse motel breakfast fare. There is a very nice sitting area in the back of the hotel with outdoor lounge chairs, although it overlooked a mall parking lot. Be aware that the route into the hotel is a little puzzling if you arrive after dark. You essentially have to drive through one Marriott to get to Springhill. The workout room consisted of 3 cardio machines. Not much if you need your workout. We didn't try the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichFromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    73
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
82
52
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel is hard to get to, but worth the effort.. The desk clerk was exceptionally helpful and our room was one of the best we have had anywhere, especially if you overlook the location of electrical switches. I speak from experience, having stayed in some vey good hotels both here and abroad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,342 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were on our way to Fargo. The hotel is located adjacent to Empire Mall and has Old Chicago and Royal Fork Buffet within feet of the hotel.

When we arrived, we were promptly greeted by the front desk personnel, who provided us with our keys, answered our questions about the area, and sent us on our merry way.

When we entered the suite, it was tastefully decorated and everything seemed to be relatively new. The bathroom was immaculate, the beds were very comfortable, and we loved the separate living room area.

The other nice advantage to this hotel is the mall is about a 3-5 minute walk across the parking lot. It has a large food court and about 180 shops. There are also other restaurants in the immediate area.

The free breakfast was also a nice bonus. They had two waffle makers, orange and apple juice, coffee, teas, biscuits & gravy, eggs, cereals, pastries, yogurts.

The gym in the hotel is not huge, but has enough in it to get the job done. They also have a small indoor pool.

We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We got in late and didn't know how bad it was until the next day. The sheets were stained. The carpet was stained. The cushions on the couch were stained. There wasn't much hot water for family of four to take showers. We used marriot points to book so room was free but totally not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in early August. This is not our first choice of hotels in Sioux Falls, but got a last minute reservation and the price was okay. We have stayed here several other times and only once, when the hotel was brand new, we did not have any complaints, but this time we thought we'd give them one more chance. This visit we noticed the bottom sheet had a tear in it, so the next morning we left a note asking to please change the sheets. However, the housekeepers did not change the sheets, because the same ripped sheet was on the bed that night. We've stayed in at least 6 different rooms in this hotel, on 6 different occasions, and the showers in the bathrooms always seem to have pink mold along the bottom. This stay the couch and the carpet had stains on them..does the hotel not allow enough time for the maids to clean stains or do the maids just not care about cleanliness? The breakfast in the morning was fairly good and had enough seating for about everyone. The internet connection came and went, and was a little disappointing. There is an elevator and a small fridge and microwave in each room and despite the poor linens on the bed, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 53 in Sioux Falls
232 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#31 of 53 in Sioux Falls
169 reviews
1.4 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#17 of 53 in Sioux Falls
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls
Address: 4304 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price range (per night): $160 - $243
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls offers modern design and guest rooms that are 25% larger than you'd find in standard hotels in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. We provide Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, SpringHill Suites by Marriott is perfect for your family's weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing