We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view of cabin from road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of cabin from road.
Outside view of cabin Entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Outside view of cabin from road.
Outside view of cabin
Entry
Bedroom with king bed
Bedroom with full/twin bunk
Full kitchen
Dining area
Bathroom
Living room with queen pull out sofa.
View behind cabin
View behind cabin
View behind cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rochford, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy H
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful home away from home”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 kids in July. We were more than surprised at what we found when we got here. The setting is a nice and peaceful change from life in the city and the cabin itself was well furnished and well kept. We had everything we needed for a week away from home. The owner, Carmen, was very quick to respond to our questions about booking and the caretaker, Glenda, was awesome and always there for any questions we had. She stopped by and greeted us the first day to make sure we had everything we needed. We did not want to leave! If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to unplug and 'destress', this is the place to go! (It's the first time in awhile we were able to get our kids away from their video games!!) We are looking forward to booking this cabin again next summer!! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: I can not name anything.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vlado26
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“More than what we expected”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great cabin in nice, quiet location.
Visit Mount Rushmore. Hike to Harney Peak. Eat or have a beer at Moonshine Gulch Saloon. We enjoyed it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Very nice and clean cabin.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda1109
Leola, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful & Charming”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful time at this completely furnished modern cabin with all the amenities. Centrally located between Deadwood and Hill City allowed us to play tourist but also just enjoy the peace and quiet . Highly recommend this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and modern cabin
Liked least: no cell service in that area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing