We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street, SD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This motel was in an ideal location. It was just a block from Interstate 90 which was the starting point to see all the attractions. However, the motel wasn't very clean. We asked that they clean the mold off the bath tub shower - they did clean some but mold was still visible. There was also an accumulation of dust and some mold under the free standing sink in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Since both of us traveling are senior citizens, next time I would ask for a room on the main floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank judybee0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our Motel. We always welcome feedback. We strive for the best and we apologize that we let you down. We advise all guest to make sure that you request
a lower floor because we do not have qan elevator and we will do our best to honor that request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 708 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

Stayed here for a few days on business after getting price gouged at another hotel. This hotel is older, but they have taken great care is modernizing it with fresh paint and decor. Nice! Rooms are alittle on the small side, but sufficient. Breakfast is good, continental and waffles, but the all day coffee and tea is very satisfying. The housekeepers are actually very good and seem to care about their jobs. The most compliment for this place is that they gave me a discount rate and I noticed there was an error 2 days after I left and was in another state. I discussed with management, Tom, on the phone and he gave me the discount. That is good business and I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italianice57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Great place to stay close to everything, staff was wonderful! Highly recommended! Would stay here again and again! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very disappointed about this one. With it's price, one expected rooms to have their own jacuzzi....But no.... The pictures on the website is a lie; there's no fridge and the rooms are dark and dungy. The location is terrible and there's almost no parking. With such a high price breakfast should have consisted more than just cereal and cold coffee. My suggestion, spend your money else where. We wish we had.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Fred1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Rooms were quiet & comfortable. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
5.5 km away
Travelodge Rapid City
Travelodge Rapid City
#39 of 49 in Rapid City
610 reviews
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 49 in Rapid City
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 49 in Rapid City
320 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#37 of 49 in Rapid City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St

Address: 2124 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701-7859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $41 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Age is Beauty! Nice, Cozy, Newly updated Super 8! Free Wi-Fi, 24 Hour Business Center, 24 Hour Front desk accommodations. Free SuperStart Breakfast for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City/LaCrosse St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super 8
Rapid City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing