We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely unique room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We wanted a different room than the norm and this was it. Spacious bath tub with place to sit. Decore was modern and appealing. Pool area was very nice and apparently 24 hour access we were told. Beds were close to walls, but style of room made up for it. Carpet felt clean on bare feet, which rarely happens. Price good but you buy breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the room and clean comfortable beds. Room was easy to control warmth and lights. Good, very clean and nice bathroom. Worth the price which we found very reasonable. Staff quiet but very helpful. Breakfast buffet was a good but slightly over priced, good omlets. Breakfast is convenient there if you are short on time and the coffee was good with to go cups. If you are a big eater then well priced.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Upon check-in the front desk clerk greeted us friendly and professionally. Our room was very clean and we got a great rate. Breakfast is not included but the onsite Reflect Bistro in the hotel served food and had a full service bar. The food was average at best. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Our first night was $145. A bit on the spendy side for my liking. It was nice though. The room could have provided better separation from the living area, it was pretty tough to get the kids to take a good nap, and we in Rapid for a funeral so naps were a requirement to keep the kids on their best behavior. Also, I mentioned to the staff three times that weekend that their flag was hanging by only one loop and was being thrashed badly by the wind, and it was not tended all weekend. It was also the weekend of the livestock show, so I'm sure that I wasn't the only person to complain.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a well-kept place (approx 5 years old?) that offers most of the amenities similar locations will.The kids did enjoy the pool and large hot tub. It's the small cracks and crannies of furniture, bedside tables and lights that could use a deeper cleaning but overall, the room was in good shape and cleaning staff made daily visits by default. Wi-fi was good. Front desk people were friendly and smiling. We did not try their available food services but they have a breakfast buffet for around $10. There are also many food places to choose from within a couple minutes drive.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank AreweeThereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
5.3 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.5 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#12 of 49 in Rapid City
1,080 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitter Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701-7937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $91 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing