We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
846
201
40
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
201
40
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfront deskopen hoursomelet stationsitting areachoice hotelsfitness centervery nice hotelfire pitblack hillspool and hot tubbeer and wineworkout roomgreat place to stayking suitestayed one nightwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the room and clean comfortable beds. Room was easy to control warmth and lights. Good, very clean and nice bathroom. Worth the price which we found very reasonable. Staff quiet but very helpful. Breakfast buffet was a good but slightly over priced, good omlets. Breakfast is convenient there if you are short on time and the coffee was good with to go cups. If you are a big eater then well priced.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased to hear that our service and staff met your expectations. We do offer many a la carte items in our restaurant if you are looking for something smaller or just a particular item. I hope you check the menu out next time you're in Rapid City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Upon check-in the front desk clerk greeted us friendly and professionally. Our room was very clean and we got a great rate. Breakfast is not included but the onsite Reflect Bistro in the hotel served food and had a full service bar. The food was average at best. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April M, Manager at Cambria Hotel Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would love to discuss the restaurant more in depth with you.

Please reach out to me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a well-kept place (approx 5 years old?) that offers most of the amenities similar locations will.The kids did enjoy the pool and large hot tub. It's the small cracks and crannies of furniture, bedside tables and lights that could use a deeper cleaning but overall, the room was in good shape and cleaning staff made daily visits by default. Wi-fi was good. Front desk people were friendly and smiling. We did not try their available food services but they have a breakfast buffet for around $10. There are also many food places to choose from within a couple minutes drive.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank AreweeThereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Staff was pleasant and attentive. Room was ultra spacious and quiet. Cleaning could be improved, however. Breakfast was delicious and well priced. Great location for day tripping.
:( make sure to check bedding as we discovered blood stain on pillow case. More attentiveness to detail needs to be addressed with housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiPAS48025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed two nights an the Cambria in Rapid City. Overall it was a good stay. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. Our room was decently large, although it had a slightly odd layout. The bed was comfortable, and there were many pillows available even if they were a bit on the small side. The location is pretty good as well since it's close to the highway and fairly easy to get around, although it is a bit of a drive to downtown or Mt. Rushmore. Additionally, the Cambria is a good value since it is relatively inexpensive.

There were a few minor issues: Since the hotel is right next to the highway, there is significant highway noise present all night long. This was probably made worse by the fact that our room faced the highway. Consider getting an even number room facing away from the highway.

The hotel makes a big deal about breakfast being an extra $10 but being substantially better than the typical hotel continental breakfast. Honestly, the only difference between this and complementary breakfasts is custom omelets, which are good but not worth the cost. We skipped breakfast the second morning.

Some of the oddities of the room include the weird placement of the closet, which opens towards the bed. The bathroom has a "raised sink", which I don't particularly care for, and there was only a single towel bar in the shower for the entire bathroom.

Overall, we had a good stay at the Cambria. I do recommend it with a few caveats, but if we had to book a new stay in Rapid City I might look for slightly more expensive and better options.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank radx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews