We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
443
223
92
54
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
223
92
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk wet bar room was clean kids loved the pool rushmore and crazy horse the breakfast area black hills staff was friendly devils tower indoor pool complimentary breakfast sturgis rally up to date custer state park would stay here again road trip a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Typical Hampton Inn stay. There were courteous, professional staff, a comfortable room, with standard Hampton breakfast. The hotel is a little tucked away though. Google Maps had a hard time getting me to it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the compliments! We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay! Our staff does a great job of treating our guests right and its very nice to hear when it is recognized!

Please stay with us again! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A great place especially for a night before a flight out of Rapid City Airport. Beds are comfortable, very clean, cookies. Pleasant desk staff. Got to vote for best jack-o-lantern. Hope Starry Night one won.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shkummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us through the spooky season! We loved having you here! We strive to do our best for each and every guest and it is great to hear that you enjoyed staying here! Also, the Starry Night pumpkin DID win! Thanks again and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

There was mold in the shower and tiles falling off. No concern for safety as two single women were placed next to single men with flimsy adjoining doors in fairly empty hotel. Not given refund with 100% happy guarantee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 240darciw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your most recent stay with the Hampton Inn Rapid City. We appreciate the feedback!

We did talk about all of this at check out, when you received a refund for the stay, but here is the information once more, just as a reminder!

It is unfortunate that you experienced some unrest due to being in a room next to two gentlemen. It is not a policy that we take note of the genders of our guests and assign rooms as such, which would be discrimination. What we will do is respond to any issues brought to our attention; if you ever feel uncomfortable in our property, or any Hilton Brands, please report the issue immediately and we will promptly do everything in our power to fix the situation.

As for "flimsy doors" this just isn't true. We, and all other hotels, must use fire safety doors which are very thick, sturdy, and resistant to breaking down or burning down, which are required for the safety of our guests.

We most definitely understand your concern for safety, and would have been happy to move you had you brought it to our attention before check out.

Please reach out to us directly if there is anything else we can do!

Thank you for your feedback! Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

great Facility and enjoyable stay . Breakfast was terrific. Room was great. always enjoy staying at Hampton Inns. First time in Rapid City. Will plan on staying linger to enjoy Mt. Rushmore on our next stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billlN644KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We hope when you stay next time you have enough time to enjoy to sights! We would be happy to help set up more reservations if you need help! We hope you to see you again, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great hotel. Clean, with great amenities for kids. Breakfast was amazing. Staff helped us organize our tours and made our vacation amazing.I would recommend to anyone travelling with kids. Staff was friendly and made our stay special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tessiam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RapidHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

It is very nice to hear that the staff at the hotel made you feel welcomed! We pride ourselves on our warm hospitality and are so happy that you enjoyed staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews