We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
825
326
108
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
326
108
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk newer hotel nice hotel room was clean black hills great place to stay business trip mt rushmore easy access would definitely stay here again convenient location free breakfast crazy horse south dakota staff was friendly hgi firmness
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

For quick business overnight, HGI Rapid City is in a great location - lots of dining choices nearby and near the mall. Attentive staff, on site restaurant, Wifi was fast enough and rooms/hallways were quiet.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bbcheme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear bbcheme,
Thank you for our review and choosing us as your overnight home away from home. We are close to I-90 but we have a buffer from the interstate noise. We do have a great staff and a really clean hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels,

Chris Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great amenities, efficient staff, nice beds, tasty and good value for breakfast. We only stayed the one night on our way west, but it definitely made a great impression. We will make sure to stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 112joshuap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear 112josuap,
Thank you for taking the time to submit our review. We are glad you found us for the one night and we hope to see you again real soon. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again, soon!
.
Travel Safe,

Chris Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Newer looking property with a beautiful lobby/common area. Room and facility were clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Lived up to what was expected out of a Hilton. (Was only $5/person to add breakfast when booked as a package at time of reservation) Pool area was really nice (small, though).

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Melsuzylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Melsuzylu,
Thank you for our review. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed the amenities we offer. To add breakfast for $5 is a screaming deal. I would like to see more hotel guests use it. We hope you come back soon.

Safe Travels,

Chris Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed in room 404, the Wifi was fast, had decent view and was quiet. Breakfast was great. Room was nice and clean and had a microwave and mini-fridge. The pool and jacuzzi was nice. I wish they had some parking spots with shade in them.

Room tip: Room 404 was nice
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewdickson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear andrewdickson23,

Thank you for taking the time to submit our review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,

Chris Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden on our way up to Canada and on our way back which the second stay was not planned but the hotel staff was great and the breakfast was delicious...no brainer! Enjoyed the hot tub!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mcranch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear mcranc2016,

Thank you for taking the time to submit our review. We do have a great hotel with excellent service. We are glad you stayed with us. Come back soon.

Safe Travels,

Chris Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews