We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was our 4th hotel stay on our 2 week out west trip. We were a little nervous about making a reservation with a pet friendly hotel....have never stayed in one before and hoped there wouldn't be left over dog or cat hair on bed, floor, or furuniture...and there wasn't...room was extremely clean. Great sized room for a sleep inn, bed was very comfortable and hotel was quiet, didn't hear anyone come and go. Hotel is in a good location, easy access to all the attractions around rapid city. Check in was a breeze, staff was very friendly and accomodating, asked a bunch of questions about surrounding attractions and they always answered with a smile. Can't say enough about the room, it was one of the better sized rooms we stayed in out of the two week trip, hotel is a newer building. We are high maintenance when it comes to hotels and this met our needs for a good price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable clean hotel in rapid city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepInnSD, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a great review of our property. Please know that your feedback is extremly valuable to us and we appreciate your comments.
Charles Christie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here by default as the "Pet-Friendly" Comfort Suites advertised number one rated hotel in this city by Tripadvisor across the street sent us here after refusing to honor our reservations as they only accept dogs not cats. This hotel is in the same Choice chain and accepted cats. We got a third floor king suite for $71 per night and my entire family was extremely comfortable and happy. We extended our stay two days partially because of the great accomodations. Our floor was essentially the top floor as they weren't filling the fourth floor rooms as they had a shortage of hangars. I do not know if I would stay at just any Sleep Inn located elsewhere, but definitely will return to this one. Clean accomodations, $1 washer & dryers (we split our laundry and used the vacant fourth floor laundry as well), decent front desk and plenty of good, quiet time in a safe environment. We took our daily five mile walk in a hospital parking lot across the street with no problem. Nice large elevators and large luggage carts. Just a very pleasant surprise to find by accident.

Room Tip: Use the fourth floor laundry as the hotel is not using the rooms on that floor leaving the laundry t...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed one night coming back from a hunting trip. Desk staff were very friendly and and helpful, liked having a washer and dryer available, clean room, good value. I would definitely stay here again. Also had good access to airport and restaurants,as well as Cabellas.

Room Tip: Not much of a view,just good rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here three nights. Breakfast is good. Beds were comfortable. Great value. Definitely would return. Pleasant and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2462skiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for our first night after arrival and our final night before departure. It was an enjoyable experience. Great, friendly staff, super room and a very comfortable bed, Could not have asked for anything better and the price was competitive! Breakfast was average in options, but adequate and typical of a chain motel. The location was super for access to the Regional Airport and we would definitely stay here again should we return to Rapid City.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barnesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
1.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Howard Johnson Rapid City
Howard Johnson Rapid City
#3 of 48 in Rapid City
1,530 reviews
4.5 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
1,024 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 48 in Rapid City
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4031 Cheyenne Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57703-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range: $80 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing