We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
83
65
26
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
65
26
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river off season south dakota convention center the wait staff restaurant service great weekend hot tub we've stayed pheasant hunt well taken care business meeting great room indoor pool nice place to stay black hills room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

I booked on the resort web site. We we checked in and were given a room that overlooked a roof with duct-work. It was off season and the resort was empty. Why give a guest that booked on YOUR website a room with a lousy view. I went down to the front desk and was given another room with a view of the lake. This place is run down and not worth the price. That bathroom was fairly clean but not spotless.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TGrabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

WiFi nonexistent. Cheap rooms $89 but no microwave, spotty room service, only basic cable, and pillows as soft as concrete blocks. Too bad, because this place has potential to be a destination hotel. If you need a place to crash after getting drunk in the lounge...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank markbY1761GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean hotel with friendly staff. The bacon at The Bridges Restaurant inside the resort was some of the best ever. We plan to return and hit the bike trails near the resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The area where Cedar Shores is located on the Missouri River is beautiful. The hotel is getting older and needs an update. Our organization had several rooms reserved and a lot of the people waiting to get into their room checked into 2-3 rooms before getting a clean room. Cleanliness was poor and customer service was marginally ok.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This facility is a little old and shabby. The pool area was small but nice. The bathroom cleanliness left something to be desired. My biggest complaint was the understaffing. I waited for at least 15 minutes to check in with 3 other customers in line while the front desk guy was on his cell phone. Then when we went to eat in the restaurant the hostess had to be our waitress because they were busier then expected. The food was good but the service was atrocious. The bartender at the tikki bar was the only person who should keep their job.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CoriMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews