We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
110
94
49
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
94
49
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bears climbing waffles rustic decor waffle maker sausage stay there again continental breakfast the hotel is clean comfortable beds third floor nice place enjoyed our stay nice pool pool area the breakfast area corn palace room was large
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just off I 90, this is a nice hotel with friendly staff, at a reasonable price. The hotel is well kept and clean. Our basic room included a refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. They offer a limited breakfast in the morning, with hot and cold entrees.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This motel definitely exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful on the inside with its huge stone fireplace & woodsy motif. Our room was large & very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was much better than continental. Great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I think this hotel is getting close to needing some updates. We checked with three other local hotels and selected Kelly’s because it was slightly more expensive - reasoning that more might be better. I think most folks would agree the rooms are over priced. Our double bed was uncomfortably soft. I will check out another motel when I pass through this neat little town.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Dennisrl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

After a long day of traveling, we decided to stop in Mitchell, SD for the night. We found Kelly Inn and checked in. The hotel itself has a rustic cabin décor - stone fireplace in the lobby. The staff at the desk were friendly and welcoming.
The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was convenient to several restaurants and gas stations.
The breakfast was tasty and there was something to please a variety of folks. Belgium waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, etc.
The only thing that was a negative to us were the thin walls. We could hear the folks next to us talking and laughing and because we were near the steps exit, doors slammed all through the night.
The hotel had a pool but we did not use it.
All in all, it was a clean and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the steps exit.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gayleetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was quiet and located close to dining and shopping. The staff was very friendly and our room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a little outdated, but clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews