We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Madison, sd”
Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Madison
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very clean room, you can tell there is pride in ownership at this Super 8.
New mattresses and refer/micro in room.
Dan, the manager, was professional and accommodating. Highly recommended if you find yourself in or near Madison, SD.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your business and time to write this review. Dan is the best manager of our history. He is doing his best to keep all of our guest happy as much as he can. Some time it is hard to keep everyone happy due to every one has different level of expectations. We are now installing brand new bathroom sinks also in every room.
We are more than happy to see you on your nest trip to Madison SD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We left some clothes in the dresser, and after a few phone calls we were able to have my brother pick them up. He went to front desk the first time and the person working had no idea what he was talking about. I had to call the hotel, and then have him go back a second time, but we eventually secured them. It's an older building, but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank daler858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for business and spending time to write this review. Sorry about inconvenience of picking up your cloths. First time when your guy came to pickup the cloths he was not able to prove that he is the person sent by you. we want to make sure that your stuff supposed to picked up by your person. It was for your safety. Again, Thank you very much for your business and see you next time on your visit of Madison SD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank terrybZ2009ER
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank little690
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very outdated. Window air conditioner that didn't work. Rooms smell like a dirty ash tray. Grass was 4' tall. Walls in the bathroom had cigarette residue on them. Chair was broken. Mini fridge did not cool.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 22carih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Address: 219 N Highland Ave, Jct. Hwy 34 & 81, Madison, SD 57042-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite, clean and very friendly establishment. We have air conditioned rooms for a comfortable nights stay, and we also have a free continental breakfast to get the day started off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing