We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
45
33
41
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
33
41
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightspleasant staynight staywafflesdansddakotacheckinhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice people. The rooms are nice comfortable clean spacious well maintained. The location is easy to find convenient, quiet secure parking. The manager helps find locations around town. Very nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Mr. George,
It was nice to hear that you was very happy on your stay at Super8 Madison SD. Dan is our new desk person and trying to take care of all of out gusts. Our goal is to make your stay nice and value your presence.
Again, Thank you very for your business. Will See you next time on your visit of Madison SD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Dan, the manager is such a well spoken individual. Such a hard working manager, always on the move to make your stay comftabale. Have been staying here for over a week and he's always treated me with respect. And always in a happy mood!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hello Adrian,
It was nice to hear that your stay was an excellent. Dan is doing extreme hard work to keep all of out guests happy and trying to take care of them as much as he can. He is really happy and polite person.
We really appreciate your business and comment about Dan. Which is motivating him to do more and more progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Who would of thought after seeing most of the reviews online, and thinking this was going to be a settle for less overnight stay, oh how I was surprised!! SUPER doesn't describe it. Dan; the young man at the desk was very friendly and humorous which made for a great way to be welcomed into a place to stay for the night after driving 13 hours. The lamps have USB built in!!! I love it! Wifi, breakfast, and clean bed, clean room, and very modern, updated look. Thank you Dan for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Mr. Douglas,
Thanks a lot for your time to write this review. We appreciate your business. Dan is out new front desk person and trying to take care of all of our guests. In last two month of his work he changed this property. He is making sure on everything is OK or not before he is sending guest to the room ahead of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very disappointed din this location. We paid more then twice what we paid the night before so expected it to be pretty nice. Person at reception desk was new, had just had 3 days training and left on his own so not his fault. Kept apologizing for taking so long to check us in.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank OnaWing48462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Hello,
Thank you very much for your experience of your stay. We are always facing issue of complaints specially when room rate are higher than normal. When room rate are higher, so many people are filing false complaints to get discount or refund. Room rates are always based on demand and supply. New hired person is the one who is getting all good and great comments now. Some time we have to leave them alone to understand or perform batter, Because most of the time when boss is on head - More chances of making mistake due to nervousness. Thanks for your business and input of left new manager with no any other help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews