We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best surprise Hotel stay...ever!”
Review of Super 8 Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Madison
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Due to unexpected issue with our camping reservations at the local state park, my wife and I had to find a last minute hotel stay for the evening in Madison, SD last weekend. But thanks to Dan the manager and his lovely wife, we not only found a room that was perfect for a cozy night stay, they went out of our way to make it a five star stay! Friendliest conversation and wonderful hosts. I don't offer too many reviews but they deserve a great shout out and a hearty thank you from both of us...for making a potentially terrible start of a weekend vacation gone wrong...one of the best hotel stays ever. :) Madison, SD...I hope you know what a hidden gem you have in the Super8 Motel and what Dan & his wife are doing to make visitors to your city a memorable one. Thank you for all your hospitality...and I hope to see you soon. Your new friends in Sioux Falls.

Room Tip: Great Wi-fi and wonderful continental breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hello Martin,
Thank you very much for the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and time both. Dan is the new manager from last two months and doing hard work to make all of our guests happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice people. The rooms are nice comfortable clean spacious well maintained. The location is easy to find convenient, quiet secure parking. The manager helps find locations around town. Very nice place to stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Mr. George,
It was nice to hear that you was very happy on your stay at Super8 Madison SD. Dan is our new desk person and trying to take care of all of out gusts. Our goal is to make your stay nice and value your presence.
Again, Thank you very for your business. Will See you next time on your visit of Madison SD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Dan, the manager is such a well spoken individual. Such a hard working manager, always on the move to make your stay comftabale. Have been staying here for over a week and he's always treated me with respect. And always in a happy mood!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Hello Adrian,
It was nice to hear that your stay was an excellent. Dan is doing extreme hard work to keep all of out guests happy and trying to take care of them as much as he can. He is really happy and polite person.
We really appreciate your business and comment about Dan. Which is motivating him to do more and more progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Who would of thought after seeing most of the reviews online, and thinking this was going to be a settle for less overnight stay, oh how I was surprised!! SUPER doesn't describe it. Dan; the young man at the desk was very friendly and humorous which made for a great way to be welcomed into a place to stay for the night after driving 13 hours. The lamps have USB built in!!! I love it! Wifi, breakfast, and clean bed, clean room, and very modern, updated look. Thank you Dan for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Mr. Douglas,
Thanks a lot for your time to write this review. We appreciate your business. Dan is out new front desk person and trying to take care of all of our guests. In last two month of his work he changed this property. He is making sure on everything is OK or not before he is sending guest to the room ahead of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T9765YIsandras
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Address: 219 N Highland Ave, Jct. Hwy 34 & 81, Madison, SD 57042-2501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite, clean and very friendly establishment. We have air conditioned rooms for a comfortable nights stay, and we also have a free continental breakfast to get the day started off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing