We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great affordable place to stay in Lead, SD!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela S
New Hope, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great affordable place to stay in Lead, SD!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a wonderful cabin, and housed four of us comfortably. It was wonderful that pets were allowed, as we could bring our two dogs with to enjoy the beauty of the black hills as well. The deck was perfect for enjoying the nice weather and grilling! Only thing I didn't look into further, is that you are in an area right near Terry Peak ski area with several other vacation homes/rentals, so there is not as much privacy as I had assumed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The layout of the cabin and deck with grill
Liked least: Close to other cabins
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnoack922
Stanley, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice cabin overall”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Let me start by saying that the cabin is very comfortable and nicely furnished. The owners have a nice home and it is well maintained. However, there were a few things that were disappointing. Seems to be more of a property management issue. We arrived a couple days after a snow storm but the driveway and porch were not cleared. I eventually found the shovel in the shed and cleared the pile of snow from around the shed and cleared off the porch myself. I expected that something like that would have been done prior to our arrival or AT LEAST that a shovel would have been handy. Someone did come to the cabin to turn the heat up, though they must have only been there a few minutes before check in time. It was still 50 degrees in the house and didnt warm up till the middle of the night. I would love to stay there again since the home was so nice but i was not happy with the issues stated above so I probably wont stay at any of the deadwood connection properties again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wy
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
depdar1
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rally Week”
Reviewed 19 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The road to get to the cabin was gravel but smooth (should not be a problem for motorcycles). The cabin has a steep but manageable for motorcycles dirt driveway. The inside was clean and well kept. There was only three channels on the TV, but we did not spend much time there. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing