We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, quiet get-away!”

Review of Juniper Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lead, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geonkat
Columbia, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet get-away!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Juniper retreat in July 2014. We were impressed by the location. It was beautiful surrounded by aspen and pine trees up in the mountains. Every night we watched the local deer come down and feed at dusk. I would have liked to spend more time just relaxing. Maybe next time. The only thing I found lacking was the condition of the road leading off the highway in the directions supplied to us by Deadwood Connections. Wow, you need a four wheel drive just to navigate the pot holes! But our Ford Focus did fine and no one got whiplash! We did find another way into the neighborhood later the next day which I recommend taking, unless you're into bumpy rides. Honestly, it had my mother and I laughing in hysterics while being tossed around in the back seat! Not so great on the suspension though! All in all, I would recommend this little get away to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsr...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Magical place in the black hills.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The cabin was a perfect retreat for our vacation. Our family of 5 were able to stretch out and each have pleanty of space to relax. The cabins decor added to the ambiance of the peaceful black hills. Located perfectly in Lead a quiet town with easy access to all the great sites in the area. We never wanted to leave and plan a return trip very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnetonka
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nebraska
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing