We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Huron
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Front desk great attitude . Staff in the resturant hard working. Rooms dated but clean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uduthatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

When we arrived at the Huron Crossroads Hotel, we were greeted by the sight of a half-torn canopy, and a pair of underwear in the bushes. Needless to say, we were pretty skeptical about the quality of our rooms after seeing that. The lobby was nice and the staff were friendly and professional. The water in our toilets was yellow, which was very unappealing, but I don't know if that is just the water quality in Huron or for this particular hotel. The room was clean and there were no other issues. We attended a wedding and they used the hotel catering. The food was wonderful. The next morning we ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel (Virto's), and it was great food and very affordable. 5 of us ate for $20! It's pretty sad to say that this is the nicest hotel in Huron, but with a little upkeep and focus on outward appearance, it could be fairly nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This used to be top notch in Huron. It has become a Super 8 wrapped in a Crossroads sign. There has been no upkeep, but there are no major hotels in Huron so unfortunately this is as good as it gets. Very sad to see what neglect will do to a hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Purrplehelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

No real issues. The staff was very accomidating to all requests. The rooms are quite large for big groups or families. Flat screen TV's is nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

I stayed here for a week in August while conducting business next door at the Federal Building. The hotel was well kept, and I found the staff to be helpful and courteous. As the meeting planner, I was upgraded to a room with a king bed and refrigerator. I don't think that the regurlar rooms have a refrigerator, so this was definitely a plus. The wireless internet worked great in the room, plus there is one computer in the lobby with internet access.

Verto's, the restaurant and bar in the hotel, is not listed, so I will say a few words about it here. Since it is the closest restaurant to the Federal Building, we ate here several times. The lunches were decent, standard fare. They did have a soup and salad bar on at least one occasion, which was a pretty good value. The sweet potato fries were very yummy. We also at dinner here one evening. Since I don't get to the midwest very often, I had the walleye. It was EXCELLENT. It was pan fried, and served with a tasty (though oily) vegetable medley. Earlier in the week I had the walleye at the Tailgate Restaurant next door. It was good (deep fried), but Verto's was much better. The bar has a fair array of beers, including some good craft brews.

Be sure to walk around town and check out the murals - maps are provided in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zaphod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huron hotels
2.1 km away
Best Western Of Huron
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Huron
31 reviews
2.3 km away
Super 8 Huron
Super 8 Huron
#2 of 5 in Huron
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center

Address: 100 4th St SW, Huron, SD 57350-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Huron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Huron
Price Range: $109 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Crossroads Hotel and Huron Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossroads Hotel Huron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing