We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
455
288
99
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
288
99
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolblack hillsfree breakfastcrazy horsecoffee bargift shopgreat place to stayon site restaurantgreat roomhot tubhot breakfastmain buildingoff seasonwould stay here againmount rushmorecuster state parkpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We were near the end of a 12 day family trip to to Yellowstone. We stopped at Mr. Rushmore on our way back home. The hotel was close to the sights that we wanted to see and was easy to find after leaving yellowstone in the dark. The hotel was clean, accommodating, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was good and easily kept up to the amount of people that were at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M9886WGerikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, General Manager at Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you fro your review. We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. thank you for your time and have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

In our 5 day trip we stayed in 3 places and this one was far and away the best. Probably worth splurging for the suite. really comfortable. excellent breakfast included (a little tight on the self serve area but a lot of room to sit). Better than average pool. Nicely placed between rapid city, deadwood, custer and everything you want to see.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamSofnNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, General Manager at Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for considering us a "best choice". We value all of our guests feedback, and are looking for ways to improve our service. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and we hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This was such a nice landing pad during our recent family trip to the Black Hills. Our room was large & spacious. The kids loved both the indoor & the outdoor pools. Breakfast was good every morning & the pizza we ordered one night was fantastic. Every single staff member was kind & helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank foxxy_roxxy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, General Manager at Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room during your recent stay. we have an incredible staff that does an amazing job. We appreciate you and your family staying with us, and we hope you can visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Wonderful staff, nice property, great pool area and very close to area attractions! The breakfast had a variety to choose from and was different each morning, this is very important if you are staying multiple nights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, General Manager at Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to a visit from you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY, this staff makes you feel right at home, they are very friendly and will try to meet your every need, great food and very quiet. close to many different towns.very close to custer state park, many great places to eat at.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F, General Manager at Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Our staff was delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you fro your feedback and hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews