We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still lacking quality”
Review of Six String

Six String
Ranked #39 of 59 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: USD 10 - USD 75
Description: New look. New menu. New Vibe. We’re slinging killer cuisine at Deadwood Mountain Grand’s new restaurant, ‘Six String’, casual fun dining by Chef Aaron Richards’. Enjoy the rock and roll look and feel in this casual setting with exceptional food, from burgers to wild game! During the summer months, our restaurant also offers an outdoor dining experience with our patio above Whitewood Creek that offer incredible views of historic Deadwood. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, make Six String your first stop for food and fun at Deadwood Mountain Grand!
Restaurant details
Description: New look. New menu. New Vibe. We’re slinging killer cuisine at Deadwood Mountain Grand’s new restaurant, ‘Six String’, casual fun dining by Chef Aaron Richards’. Enjoy the rock and roll look and feel in this casual setting with exceptional food, from burgers to wild game! During the summer months, our restaurant also offers an outdoor dining experience with our patio above Whitewood Creek that offer incredible views of historic Deadwood. Breakfast, lunch or dinner, make Six String your first stop for food and fun at Deadwood Mountain Grand!
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Nice waitress but poor quality of food. My salad tasted like it had been taking up real-estate in the fridge for a few days and friend's meal was also overly salty. Was hoping this place had finally figured out how to run a restaurant. Sadly I was mistaken....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Viking12Greenwich_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Service was great & food was delicious. We stayed in the hotel and came for both breakfast and dinner, both times we were greeted right away by a nice women by the name of Carrie. The service was fast & our food both times were great!!

Thank Mjoseph776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Six String, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks very much for choosing Six String during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and will pass them along to Carrie and the rest of the team. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I love the selection of amazing food and can’t wait to go back. We had a large group so we had a chance to try several dishes. I particularly enjoyed the Chicken Alfredo, the Steak and Asparagus Salad, the Buffalo Ravioli and the Bacon Wrapped Shrimp. Our service was excellent especially with our large group.

Thank Kirstina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Six String, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thanks so very much for choosing six string for your dinner during your recent visit. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff. Please come see us again the next time you're in Deadwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The food, drinks and music were all amazing. We had the best time and fabulous service. Six String is a must stop while you're in Deadwood. I even got to hang out with a parrot on my shoulder. :) We cant wait to go back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rileyhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Six String, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thanks so very much for joining us in Six String and thank you for the kind comments! We are thrilled you got to meet Santana, our world famous Macaw during your visit and hope you'll come back and see us very soon. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

i love eating there!! they are all so friendly & the food comes fast! & their food is amazing!! definitely my favorite place to eat!! such a nice environment & so much to look at while you eat. such a great restaurant! highly recommend it!!

Thank kaybear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmil0s, Guest Relations Manager at Six String, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks very much for choosing Six String and thank you so much for the kind words! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and we will continue striving to make Six String an amazing dining experience. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Six String also viewed

 

Been to Six String? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing