We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab legs”
Review of Gold Nugget Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gold Nugget Buffet
Ranked #26 of 64 Restaurants in Deadwood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Right now this one of two places to eat crab legs on Friday or Saturday nights and they might have less options then the Silverado when it comes to the buffet but they make up for it by having better crab legs we think.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Worth every penny, it is very reasonablely priced and the food is very good. Way better than the Silverados buffett and way less expensive. We will be going back

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karen G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This was the first time in many years that we have stopped in at the First Gold and the Gold Nugget Buffet. We had a great evening meal with a descent selection of different foods. The prime rib and crab legs were very good! The buffet was very reasonably priced. I will definitely go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 701Wieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Always eat breakfast here when we go to Deadwood. They have huge selection and is very good. Gonna try dinner sometime.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 857Sheila1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was my first time here, so I didn't know what to expect. Overall, it wasn't bad and some of my company really liked it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Nugget Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Gold Nugget Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing