We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
497
150
46
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
150
46
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking fee infinity pool frosted glass retractable roof sitting area cadillac jacks lobby bar the spring hill suites entire room sofa bed brown rock per day room rate off season road trip nice pool beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My Husband and I decided to get away for a night. after looking on line we decided to purchase the Gambler package stay. we ended up paying $77 and got, $30 for Gambling, $20 for food, $15 for gambling on our parking which was free anyway with the package, and complimentary drinks. They also have a fantastic free breakfast in the morning. Our room was ready early and was beautiful. The Pool is an infinity pool and when we went down after it turned dark it has a light display that changes color and you could watch the streets of deadwood thru the glass windows. We had the most wonderful time and will return soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Necia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLana G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Deadwood.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We find that our gaming packages, are great for anyone looking to have some fun at the casino next door, and are glad you think so too!

We are also glad you got time to enjoy our pool area, as it is one of our pride and joys. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us when the weather is good enough to pull the retractable roof back!

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
DeLana Grimsrud
Front Office Supervisor
Springhill Suites by Marriott in Deadwood.
dgrimsrud@livhotelgroup.com
(605)559-1600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We ended up here because most of the other places in the area were closed and boy were we pleasantly surprised.
The room rate was great and we almost worried it was too low.
We had a king room which was very clean and big. Had a separate sitting area that included a frig and microwave. The bathroom was also VERY clean and had a nice shower.
The staff was great and we felt like they were happy to be there.
The included breakfast was above average as well.
Free parking including a free Valet option is a nice add.
Also very close to food and a casino.
So it is a good, reasonably priced, clean room that includes breakfast - what is there not to like here.

Room tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickkrickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLana G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Deadwood!

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Deadwood and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Deadwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Rooms were nice, modern. Lots of room. We had to pay for parking but with a $15 free play credit at the attached casino, free Starbucks and discount at restuarant next door, we were paid back more than double daily. It's a little bit of a walk to downtown but a nice stroll in the fall. The attached casino is one of the nicer ones in town and is now expanding. Would definetly stay there again. Breakfast was OK, a little better quality than standard SHS because of the great service of the breakfast bar in the morning. For free, it's hard to complain, but it would be nice if Marriott made an effort to upgrade their limited service comp breakfasts.

Room tip: Best views are facing road. Back of hotel rooms look strait into a wall of dirt..
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z2803WJjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Good day. Thank for your recent stay with us and thanks for taking the time to write the review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had a very good experience. I'm not sure if you know about our Trolley in Deadwood or if we did not mention this at check-in, but it's awesome. It picks our guests up in front of the hotel and drops off downtown and other locations. It's very convenient, especially in the winter. I'll take a hard look at our breakfast to see how we can improve there as well. Thanks again for everything and come see us again soon! -James and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My husband, a Platinum member, and I stayed at the Springhill Suites in Deadwood during our recent trek through South Dakota. The room was fine and similar to all Springhill designs; we had a king bed with a sitting area and workstation. One negative factor is that this location charges for parking. If the charge, almost $13, had been for valet parking that would have been one thing, but to pay to self park your vehicle is a little ridiculous, especially since we are both loyal Marriott members. If we find ourselves in Deadwood in the future, we would probably stay at the Hampton Inn down the road. It's closer to downtown and they don't charge for parking whether you self park or use their valet parking service.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Velvet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, Deadwood. We are pleased the room and service was fine but we also apologize for any negative aspects of your stay. Parking is at a premium in our small town and a majority of places, including most city parking, is paid parking although some hotels include this under a "resort fee". Upon check-in, we do include a Liv It Up Rewards card for discounts on the property, BOGO drinks, and $15.00 in free play at Cadillac Jack's Casino to offset the parking fee which does include our climate controlled, underground parking garage as well as valet parking. We'd love another opportunity to make your next stay in Deadwood a 5 out of 5, however we also know you'd be well taken care of at our sister property down at Hampton Inn as well. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments as we strive to offer a memorable stay with outstanding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We had the double bed suite, very nice. We had a nice desk for our computer, a sofa bed for watching the television, a little kitchen area for making coffee and snacks, a bedroom area. We could unpack and not have to move stuff at bedtime. Well worth the money.

Room tip: Hotel faces east and west.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLana G, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Carol,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews