We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Christmas vacation

We stayed across the street at the historic franklin hotel. Beautifully decorated for Christmas... read more

Reviewed 25 December 2018
Rose S
nice place

They have a great sitting area outside for smokers. The drinks are decent and at a decent price... read more

Reviewed 13 October 2018
Janice S
,
Jefferson City, Mo
Read all 190 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Deadwood
from USD 150.00
More Info
from USD 10.00
More Info
from USD 8.00
More Info
from USD 6.00
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
61
59
36
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
59
36
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all you can eat a smile on their face historic franklin friday and saturday slot machines card poker large casino in town card tables franklin hotel fun casino downtown area staff was very friendly fun place main street dealers gambling
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Considering that there is not really a large selection of 'fine dining' in Deadwood, we settled for a buffet. It was average.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Taweyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed in room several days where famous actors stayed Presidents gave speeches, and other notorous people did historical things not published in history books..

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 2017art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

LOVED our stay. Old hotel, dont expect every luxury...this is a historic place. Window air conditioner froze up during our stay. Temps were in the upper 90s. When i let the front desk know the immediately replaced it. Took about 15 minutes to get a new unit and then cold air was blowing. Staff very friendly and apologized for having to correct the issue. As i said it is a historic hotel so things are old and worn. That being said it was very clean. Loved coming back at the end of the day and having a drink on the verandah. It overlooks main street and is shaded all afternoon. Most days there is a 6pm street show about the history of Deadwood and can be seen from there. Defiantly staying here again, cant wait to watch as they update each floor.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is a nice historic place to go to and stay at. The rooms were ok. The AC is just a window unit once the sun came up it just didn't work. The shower is old time which is ok but every time someone flushed you got a burst of hot water. We went across the street for the breakfast and it was decent nothing to scream about. Toast was good and the potatoes. The eggs were watered down. It is a decent stay just to see for the historic value of it. The say it is haunted but maybe I just sleep to deep for that.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Right on Main St. in the heart of the action. If you are not staying here, there is a cute little shuttle bus that will drop you off right at the front door. The poker room is TOP notch with good games. They even have a free food spread including drinks for the card players. All in all, don't miss it.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Cancun-or-Busts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews