We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Nearby Hotels
USD 116*
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Walterboro(Walterboro)(Great Value!)
USD 63*
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Walterboro)
USD 70*
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 49*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Walterboro)
USD 66*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
USD 94*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
423
515
311
163
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
515
311
163
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancracker barrelwafflestwo queen bedsbiscuits and gravyvalue for the moneyfirst floornice staystaff was friendlywould stay againthe breakfast areaovernight stopgreat pricefree breakfastoff the highwaysouth carolinajohn
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were pleased with our updated room and slept well. The only drawback was the breakfast buffet that was advertised as a "hot breakfast." The only thing hot on the buffet was gravy!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
3  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Alice,

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites Walterboro for your stay! I am ecstatic that you enjoyed a night in our newly renovated rooms. We want all of our guests to have the most comfortable experience after a long day of travel! I am sorry that you didn't enjoy our Free Hot Breakfast. We offer a variety of hot items and pastries to start your day off right. I hope to see you during your next stay in Walterboro, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel looked brand new to me. My husband and I were traveling with our 2 grandsons, we had a suite with 2 queens, and a small couch area. Room was clean, check in was quick and easy. After traveling for 6 hrs the boys were ready for some pool time. It was a little dirty but after I skimmed the top they were happy. I would recommend this hotel, I would stay here again the next time I am traveling to Florida.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Katherine,

Thank you for being our guest during your recent stay! Traveling is tiring and I am very happy that our new, spacious suites and facilities were able to relax you and your grandsons after a long day. See you on the way back from Florida, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews