We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel(Surfside Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 316
USD 283
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
USD 157
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 249
USD 235
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Astro Motel(Myrtle Beach)
USD 78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
USD 194
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 330
USD 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deercreek(Surfside Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Villas(Surfside Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
170
177
105
47
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
177
105
47
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poollazy riverpartial kitchenactivity centermyrtle beachfree shuttle to the beachbedroom loftthrough rcifull kitchenjetted tubhuntington state parkwasher and dryerweight roomshower doortimeshare presentationbreakfast buffetexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Place is very old. In need of major modernization improvements. No windows in upstairs bedroom of duplex unit. Insufficient lighting throughout the unit. Beds were very comfortable. Amenities that were nearby were good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We rented a condo here with our RCI points for February vacation. Location is a short drive to Myrtle Beach. The condos are set way back from the main roads and is secluded and quiet. We were located right across from the indoor pool, just a quick 2 minute walk. Pool was clean. Room was clean and updated, nice feel. Comfortable beds. They asked if we would like to join the timeshare meeting and we did. No pressure at all. We got tickets to see the Medieval times jousting. The outdoor lazy river was shut down due to maintenance which was a bummer since it was a main reason we chose this location. Also it was bought out by Wyndham resorts and the name changed on the sign as we were there. No big deal they let us know as soon as we arrived that it would be happening. My only complaint/recommendation is that the upstairs master bedroom is an open concept. It looks cool but no privacy. But besides privacy it felt like a safety concern. The wall behind the bed is only a few inches taller than the bed. We have 3 small children and made sure they stayed away, because simply standing on the bed they could easily fall over if not careful. Besides that we enjoyed out stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj_elite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We just finished our spring vacation and we couldn’t have had a better time. We loved our stay here. The location was perfect for us, right in the middle of myrtle beach And Murrells Inlet. The beach at Surfside was beautiful and quiet and perfect for all of us, and it was only a mile or so away. There is shuttle to the beach or you can drive and pay to park which is dirt cheap. Our unit was spotless and very comfortable. The pool facilities are awesome and the staff that work there are so great. We had a wonderful time!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We booked through RCI by trading a timeshare week, and were quite pleased with the unit. Everything is fresh and clean and roomy. The kitchen is well-equipped and the appliances in good working order. One minor issue with a shower door was taken care of promptly and courteously. The master bedroom is spacious and the bed is comfortable. Plenty of towels, including pool towels, but not for beach use. We brought some CDs for background music, and were disappointed that there is no player, but we found music channels on the TV.

This trip was a getaway for my husband and I to relax and enjoy some “just us” time. This is a very comfortable place for it!

April is not our idea of perfect beach weather, so the distance from the beach was not a concern this time. The resort does run hourly shuttles to the beach this month, but we have not used them.

We came to check out the Myrtle Beach area in this less crowded season, and were not disappointed. There is lots to see and do nearby, including very good restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kmt1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Resort was a wonderful experience, Grandparents week was very enjoyable and fun. Took the opportunity to participate in the exercise classes with granddaughters, visit the multiple pools outdoor and indoor. Attempted to participate in craft activites. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews