We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got free passes, but would pay to go again.”

Wild Water & Wheels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Wild Water & Wheels! Our 16-acre park is filled with more than 33 exciting rides, including high-speed flumes, Wipe Out wave pool, waterfalls, water playground for kids, lazy river, food court, lockers, gift shop and shower facilities. Also avilable are bumper boats, go carts and mini golf. It's the complete fun center for the entire family!
Oxford, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Got free passes, but would pay to go again.”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Our hotel gave us free passes for the water park. We were really surprised at how nice it was. I went with my 2 teenage daughters & their friend. It was clean, had a nice variety of slides, and plenty of lounge chairs. I would gladly pay to go again.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank packaderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    186
    49
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great water park for entire family”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Water fun for children, teens and adults. Wave pool, lazy river, adult shallow pool, kidde slide pools. Water slide of varying degrees for all ages. Great way to cool off.
Also mini golf , go carts and kidde rides. Fun for all. Located in south of Myrtle Beach but worth the ride.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank seahawker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Waterpark-will visit again!”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We went to this waterpark in June 2011 with 2 kids ages 3 and 7. The park was clean, the lifeguards were attentive!

My 3 year old loved the kids area with slides. The slides had a pad at the end so the little ones did not have a "drop" off from the slide so they were able to remain "upright."

There was also a "tunnel" that had waterfalls inside of it which my 7 year old loved, BUT it seemed a little unsafe as there is not lifeguard posted.

We tried the wave pool and it was ok but the current was not as strong as other wavepools we have experienced so the ride was kinda boring.

The lines to get on the slides was very reasonable compared to most other waterparks, which was the best part about this park. There are 21 water slides which helps to keep the kids from being bored.

Another great feature to this park was the seating that was available-seemed that you could find a place to put your stuff and relax in the lounge chairs.

Although we did not try the rides or Go-karts, or mini golf, it was nice to have that available and make a day of it.

Overall, we will return for another trip as it has plenty to do for all age groups.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank dpowers41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Bit Pricey But Still Fun”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We went to this park on Labor Day weekend and were surprised to find it was not absolutely packed. Lines for rides were very short and the park was clean. As with most amusement parks the food prices were outrageous. Although the park is small, there were enough quality rides to keep us entertained for the day. We did not do the non-water park part of the park, so I cannot speak to that. The biggest downside was that I felt it was a bit expensive compared to what we have paid to go to other larger water parks around the country, but considering that we didn't have to wait in line for anything I felt it was worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank kgough67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Water & Wheels also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wild Water & Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing