We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place at the Black Sea Coast”
House & Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House & Garden
House & Garden House & Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House & Garden
House & Garden
House & Garden
You Can Rent Bikes Here
Kids Corner
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Garden
Garden
House & Garden
House & Garden
House & Garden
House & Garden
The Big Dining Room With The Fireplace And The BBQ
The Big Dining Room
Landscape
Cormorant
Unspoiled Beach
Landscape In A Boat Trip
Landscape
Boat Trip
Having Fun
Fresh Natural Seafood
Locally Grown Watermelon
Beach
Our Bikes & Landscape
Landscape
Unspoiled Beach
Kind Of Art
One Of Our Boats
Boat Trip
Snorkeling
Landscape
Bolata Beach.Very suitable for families with kids.Just in few minutes driving.
Landscape
Boat Trip
Relaxing In One Of  The Unspoiled Beaches Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
8 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Balgarevo, Varna Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Witek S
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place at the Black Sea Coast”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Guest House Levana is located in adorable village. The house has a big, beautifull garden with plenty of flowers and delicious vegetables. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and designed with great taste. The huge adventage is the open air place covered by roof where you can make a grill, drink a beer or simply relax on a hammock.
Owners are extremely friendly and hospitable. We felt free to ask about everything (what to eat, what to see, where is the best restaurant etc.).
Surroundings are not so crowded as rest of the Bulgarian coast. It's a good place to take a bike trip. There is an interesting coast line with cliffs, beautifull nature reserves and not too crowded beaches.
This place made my journey one of the best and most interesting in my life. And I can't wait to come back some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Soquel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such fond memories of this lovely place!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Guest House Levana while on a sea kayaking adventure with others, and can only say positive things about my experience. It is a beautiful, peaceful place that is very comfortable. The owners were so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Everything one could need was available. The garden courtyard was perfect for socializing and dining as a group, yet there were plenty of nooks to sneak off with a book or soak up some sunshine. The location was perfect for our daily excursions to the ocean and beyond. I highly highly recommend this lovely place. I didn't want to leave. You will love it!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly, good natured owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezzeka
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm, comfortable, FUN, hospitable, and delicious!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group on a kayak tour with Trip Kavarna - Epic Kayaks. I loved it. The rooms and facilities were comfortable, clean and cozy. Our hosts were the best part! Krasimir is a fantastic cook and I was privileged to enjoy his local dishes such as fish soup, fresh local oysters, and of course tomatoes from the garden. I especially enjoyed the garden. Bulgaria is a place where almost everyone including restaurants, pick fresh produce and herbs from their gardens just before cooking them. This is a great place to hang out after a day at the beach or out on the water. Ask about the history of the farm house. For most Americans, especially those of us from the West Coast, it is very impressive. This is a family business and if you are lucky, you will meet and make new Bulgarian friends. I've been trying to figure out a way to run away to Bulgaria ever since my trip there!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the hosts
Liked least: requires a car to ge to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Bulgarian Guest House”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A charming guest house set in a lush garden near the sea. The rooms are all very clean and have all the conveniences -- but the real attraction is the gracious host, Krasimir Miteff! During our stay we had dinner cooked with fresh veggies from the garden -- maybe the best tomatoes ever! -- and freshly caught mussels and fish. A really lovely place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachCoas...
Moss Beach, Califorinia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect base for adventures on the Thracian coast of the Black Sea”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of American sea kayakers stayed at Guest House Levana with Krasi and his mom for about 4 nights. Our hosts were warm and friendly, and by the end of the stay we were all friends. The rooms, though simply furnished were comfortable. the complex itself is quite beautiful. Krasi refurbished the old family farm in an artistic way that shows the history and culture of his home. The garden is green and inviting with flowers and vegetables in season. On warm nights our group enjoyed dinners and barbecues in the the garden. Levana Guest House was really a home away from home for all of us. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly host and beautiful building and garden.
Liked least: The light fixtures. Minor thing, really.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing