We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Simpsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Modern, clean, comfortable, fresh and a good price. A great example of the Hampton brand. Staff were friendly and efficient. They have a small exercise room with three cardio machines and dumbbells up to 50 lbs. Not much in the immediate area, but if you just want to sleep, this Hampton is about half the price of the one downtown in Greenville (in a very nice location).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave, homemade cookies and the usual amenities. But who else would personally bring me extra pillows but stop by my room first to make certain it was the foam type I had requested? I appreciate those important amazing personal touches that make me feel at home and make Hampton my favorite Hilton brand. I hope that this property recognizes what a valuable employee they have in a young gentleman named Anthony. His courtesy and attention made an ordinary stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Appearance was good. Clean and fresh. However, my TV did not work. Called the desk and it took 10 rings to get an answer. Did get someone to come and repair the wiring and provide a working remote. The second day the folding closet door fell off when I tried to open it. Leaned it against the wall and told the desk clerk at check out. Good location for a highway hotel. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradoxcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Decor has been upgraded. Looks beautiful. Some of the staff are now becoming friends due to our frequent visits. Rooms, staff, food, etc., everything is excellent. Now that the hotel is smoke free, we may have to find another place to stay. Otherwise, it has always been home to us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I always stay here when visiting my family. It is like a second home to us. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms always clean and fresh. Breakfast always good and changes each day. Cook staff especially friendly. Centrally located to shopping and restaurants, and medical facilities if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBOOPSavannah_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Simpsonville
120 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Simpsonville-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Simpsonville
0.1 km away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#8 of 8 in Simpsonville
150 reviews
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville

Address: 3934 Grandview Dr, Simpsonville, SC 29680-3163
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range: $173 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Greenville Simpsonville hotel is near many Simpsonville, SC attractions. Rest-up after a concert or event at the Charter Amphitheater and grab a bite to eat at local restaurants all within minutes of our property. Visiting on business? Our Hampton Inn Simpsonville is preferred by business travelers visiting nearby South Cass Business Park. Relax with our great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville Hotel Simpsonville
Hampton Inn Simpsonville
Simpsonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing