We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Simpsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This Fairfield Inn was true to the quality of other Fairfields where we have stayed. It was just off the interstate and was very quiet and we felt safe. It was exceptionally clean and service was friendly and accommodating. Our room was immaculate with comfortable beds, a small fridge and a microwave as well as a desk. The bathroom was roomy with fresh white linens. I prefer a shower head that is mounted rather than the one attached to the metal hose but it was fine for one night. The only negative was the closet. It was small which was OK but a metal shelf had been installed about half way up and the rod for hanging clothes was below that shelf. Our garment bag which was a short one curled up on the floor. We ended up hanging our clothes on the hook on the bathroom door. There was an iron in the closet with a table top ironing board placed on the shelf. Not good planning. The breakfast bar offered a variety of foods but as always the sausage served contained MSG and I was unable to have any meat with my breakfast. It would be great if those ordering food for hotel breakfasts would take into consideration that many are highly allergic to MSG and choose sausage without that additive. I enjoyed some fresh fruit and a bagel. My husband said the sausage and eggs were very good. The servers in the area were really helpful and hospitable. We had requested a room near the elevator and that request was met. We stepped off the elevator and our room was the first one on the left. We would definitely stay here again but would request a room with full closet.

Room Tip: Request a room with a closet with a rod allowing you to hang full length clothing. Ask for a room ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASH814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to send a very positive feedback on your stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars.

I am glad to learn that you felt safe staying in our facility and found it close to the interstate. I am also pleased that you liked your clean and tidy room with various facilities and amenities and a spacious bathroom. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Your comments and concerns have been relayed to our respective staff for consideration and action.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We (couple in mid-sixties) met three family members here for the solar eclipse, and we stayed two nights in two rooms. We were delighted that our king bed room had a comfortable office chair, a rolling ottoman/stool, and a small sofa, so there was seating for all five of us to gather and plan activities. The desk area also featured a free-standing pullout table on wheels which we used as a snack buffet table. The other room had two queen beds so not as much free floor space, but perfectly adequate. This facility has been open about a year and a half, everything is new and modern - gorgeous bathrooms, especially. It's a quiet area, across the street from a church with a large parking lot and set back a few blocks from the main road - where there are multiple places to eat and an Ingles supermarket. The staff makes this hotel a very special place. We had originally booked three rooms, not sure how many folks were going to meet up with us. We were so concerned to change our reservation to two rooms, afraid if there was a mixup we might lose the entire reservation, and since this was in the eclipse path of totality we were sure all rooms would be filled. Miss Jade assured us over the phone that she would make sure all would be handled correctly, and it was. Plus, when we arrived and met her at registration, she was absolutely delightful. Extra special thanks to Miss Rachel (I hope I got her name right), the lady who oversaw the breakfast area. All was clean and well supplied, and she was hustling to just keep the hot beverages available as all the guests were present at once and excited, preparing for the eclipse. In fact, every employee we met - including housekeeping staff, desk personnel, even a young man mopping the entry area - was actually smiling polite, and working hard to make sure everything ran smoothly. We had a wonderful day sharing this event of a lifetime with family, and met other interesting guests as we gathered at tables around the pool for the totality view. Thanks to all of you for helping us have an unforgettable visit! We plan to return, just to visit the area again, and would not dream of staying elsewhere!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 104barbarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We also appreciate you rating your stay with 5 stars.

I am most delighted at you having a very comfortable stay and found your room clean and tidy and well equipped with various facilities and amenities. Our staff acknowledge your compliments towards their services. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. It was clean very stylish. Bathroom was great. It was easy to get to from the highway. Lots of eating and shopping options close by. Outdoor pool was nice. Neighborhood was good also.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mark5545768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mark,

I thank you for taking time to give us a very positive feedback, with a 5 star rating, on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad you found the location of our newly modeled facility, conveniently placed close to the highway and with many shopping and eating outlets close bye. I am delighted with you found the room stylish and clean liked the outdoor pool. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience. I do hope you also had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Very clean with courteous, helpful staff. Good breakfast with a lot of choices, including fresh fruit. Beds were comfortable. Ample parking in a well lite lot. Conveniently located to several eateries and stores, including a drug store on the corner. Try the fresh ice cream shop next door! I have family that just moved to this area and I will definitely stay here in the future when visiting.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor right by the elevator and didn't hear a thing. Rooms seem to be very well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Mary,

I thank you for a very positive feedback and 5 star rating on your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville hotel, conveniently located to places of your choice. We are glad you had an enjoyable time in our clean and tidy rooms, helpful staff and enjoyable breakfast. We are committed to provide an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests. I do hope you also had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided to all our valued guests.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at this property for one night while visiting Greenville. It is nicer than the average Fairfield Inn, and is a good deal for the price. Our room was clean, and exactly as advertised. The only negative part of our stay was the fire alarm went off around 9am and we had to evacuate the hotel in the freezing cold. We were told it went off due to someone burning their breakfast downstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Julie,

I thank you for choosing to spend the night at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville hotel and we are glad you found the room clean. I also hope you liked the services of our kind and helpful staff and had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided to all our valued guests. We are committed to provide an excellent hotel experience for each one of our guests.

I regret and personally apologize for the inconvenience and caused due to the uncommon triggering of the fire alarm. I hop the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and relaxing.

Thanks once again for your comments and look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simpsonville hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Greenville SE - Simpsonville
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 8 in Simpsonville
122 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Simpsonville-Greenville
0.7 km away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#7 of 8 in Simpsonville
153 reviews
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville

Address: 3821 Grandview Dr, Simpsonville, SC 29680-3162 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming soon, Fairfield Inn & Suites Simpsonville is located just south of Greenville and only minutes from Mauldin, Fountain Inn and Laurens. We are located just off I-385 at exit 27 with easy access to I-85, I-185 and I-26. Both Southchase and Woodfield Business Parks are located within 5 miles of our Simpsonville SC hotel. Enjoy all that our area has to offer! You can catch a show at the Heritage Park Amphitheater or Bi-Lo Center. All of these attractions and much more are located just minutes from our hotel near Greenville, SC. When you get hungry, we've got you covered. The best of Simpsonville is waiting for you at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Simpsonville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville Hotel Simpsonville
Holiday Inn Simpsonville
Simpsonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing