We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of Summerwind 1123

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrosentha...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just So So”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was fine for my family of 4 plus dog for the week of July 4th, however, we were very disappointed with the state of which the property was in. We expected a grill outside to be able to grill out on July 4th and there was not one, the fan in the master bedroom was broken, the living room couch was so worn that when you sat down on it, you were basically sitting on the floor, it squeaked so badly that it was really not realistic to even use it. Someone threw dirty couch covers over it to apparently try and hide the wear and tear. The drawers in one of the guest bedrooms were all broken, we found a previous renters dirty under garments under a dresser, none of the exterior lights worked, the drain in the master tub/shower didn't work so trying to bathe our baby was a challenge and it seems that most of the electrical work is rigged somehow. A light switch in the sunroom turns on the dining room light but they are no where near each other, there are no lights other than broken lamps in the bedrooms and 3 of the living room lamps were broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
We are sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with your feedback. Since your stay, the maintenance issues you discussed have been remedied and the broken furniture brought to the attention of our team. We appreciate you bringing these issues to light, and if you would like to further discuss these comments, feel free to call any our Wyndham vacation rental office! We hope to have another opportunity to impress you during a future stay. Remember to avoid third party fees of up to $499 by booking direct with Wyndham.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
b q
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house our family stayed in appeared not to have been "deep" cleaned in some time. It was in need of a good general cleaning. The bed linens had been washed recently and smelled fresh and clean. This is,evidently, an older house starting to show wear and tear, but, I think, that's to be expected with rental property. The outdoor grill had just enough propane gas in it to cook one meal. This should have been checked after the last guest.
There was plenty of room for the five of us. TV's and other entertainment equipment was more than adequate. The view of the golf course was limited to only a couple of hundred yards in either direction, but being the Thanksgiving weekend, there wasn't many golfers to watch. Actually, we saw more deer than golfers.
This was our first visit to the area and all had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenity package and the wildlife.
Liked least: The stairs leading to the living area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing