We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
58
40
21
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
40
21
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk stay free iga grocery across the street spent one night here hot breakfast make your own waffles eggs refrigerator and microwave en route pet freezer outlets cereal dogs pennsylvania
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Run! Don't stay here! After being on the road for twelve hours. All my ten year old daughter and I needed was a clean place to sleep. Don't be fooled by the look of a new renovation. There was urine on the toilet, a paper towel as a patch for the shower head, leak in the ceiling and a filthy hair dryer holder that had no hair dryer. Thank goodness that the sheets look clean but couldn't get really comfortable all night because of the obvious neglect to basic cleaning. The manager (in his best stained shirt) wanted to hear nothing about it. He said his lawyers told him that he could sell a room with a leak. The worst part of the whole stay was that he he did absolutely nothing to make it right. Not even an apology. He didn't even know how to print a receipt out. What the hell do lawyers have to do with cleanliness and customer service!!! Learn from my mistakes don't stay here!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Christian B,
We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We hope you can choice us again in the future during your stay and assure you that you won't have any problems during your stay.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Great stay and amazing chain. The room was Clean and big, great amenities also included. The wifi was always very fast which is hard to find. Breakfast was also include with the stay which was nice. will be back again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear bruce w,
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was the second time I spent a night at this hotel. Although the room had a poor renovation job It was clean and had a comfortable bed the first time. The second time it was not as clean the toilet had a smell and a dirty ring. The bathroom looked atrocious and falling apart. The breakfast was sub par. (grits were lumpy and sour) They also raised the price 10 dollars .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Greg
We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We hope you can choice us again in the future during your stay and assure you that you won't have any problems during your stay.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We only paid $50 and we had our cat so we needed a place to stay on the way to Florida. The bed was adequate but had space at the head of the bed for the cat to crawl in and hide where no one could reach her. The floor had not been washed. There was not enough toilet paper. The air conditioner worked but was noisy. The threshold to the bathroom was cracked and broken.Free WiFi very slow. Breakfast was horrible. No fresh fruit, some tired pastries, dry cereal was Raisin Bran and Frosted Flakes. There was a gallon of whole milk in a mini fridge that was almost empty. The only good thing is that the coffee maker in the room worked. Avoid this place! Cheap but awful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0382, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear gwebag
We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We hope you can choice us again in the future during your stay and assure you that you won't have any problems during your stay.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Not sure how this motel keeps its affiliation with a national chain. Door did not close, bathroom gross, just....yuck. Did not feel safe there. Desk staff not experienced. Tried to call inn for hours to inquire about a hat left behind. When they finally answered ...that's right, it wasn't found! Stay away! The ecinolodge across the street may be a better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AKgirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear akghirl
We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We hope you can choice us again in the future during your stay and assure you that you won't have any problems during your stay.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews