We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Shrimp Boat

Shrimp Boat
Ranked #85 of 320 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

The place was clean but the building is very old and the entrance smells plus a staff member was on break talking in the phone and smoking right next to the door, they give you a lot of food 2 people can share a plate. Over all it's clean and the food is good and reasonable.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Maryann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The Shrimp boat is a regular for my family. We also often bring out of town guests here.
The fried chicken is some of the best I've ever had! The fish and shrimp are also very good.
The prices are reasonable and the staff is always very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 249toddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Trip to Shrimp Boat was great! Great service by Ms. Dora. She is an amazing waitress!the half chicken is great and the calabash shrimp is awesome! Also the ice they have in their tea is like omg!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank carla2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Food was prepared well and had good taste. I had the seafood plate for 11.40. Slaw was a dollar extra. Fantail shrimp were small. Sclops we're very good. No oysters, no Calabash shrimp like fish house in the area. This was my first time and probably my last. Pier 51 on mt gallant is a much better value

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank saotey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We moved to Rock about 2 years ago and have slowly been trying new places. We saw the reviews on The Shrimp Boat and stopped by to eat lunch, It was AWFUL! We ordered the fish and fantail shrimp. It was so overcooked that it was border line ready to be threw into the garbage. I Hate to have to say anything negative about any place that we go to and for the most part, most of the places we have eaten at, we have enjoyed. We were very disappointed in this place. We will never go back! The service was friendly and great but the food was awful. How it has stayed in business all these years is beyond me.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shrimp Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing