We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hardeeville(Hardeeville)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Ridgeland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place. My brother , his wife, uncle,mother, sister and her husband, my daughter and her family and my wonderful guy. The weather is perfect,the house is very well stocked. The view is spectacular. Kayaking, fishing , crabbing, bird watching and family fun. Off the beaten path but well worth the ride. The history , the water ways, just a great all around time. Give it a try I don't think you will be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We rented a cottage for about 5 days and found out how much we really needed to chill out. We arrived stressed and left relaxed and not wanting to go home. Palm Key is a marsh island village of cute, quaint cottages circling a fresh water pond. We rented from an owner. Palm Key is located about 20 minutes from Ridgeland where you will find grocery stores, gas, banks, etc. The drive to Beaufort is easy and takes about 40 minutes. The village has no street lights, cell signals can be tricky (even with Verizon), it backs up to a beautiful marsh and it is very quiet except for the sounds of the wildlife. This is a place to unplug and relax. Take your bug spray in muggy seasons.

Room Tip: Community Wifi is slow. Take a hotspot.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Just returned from a weekend at Palm Key ... three high school girlfriends and I enjoyed a reunion at this fabulous haven! We wanted to get away from television and computers and catch up with each other ... and, this was the perfect retreat! Even though it's only about thirty minutes from beautiful Beaufort, it's a world apart from the hustle and bustle of an everyday routine. Charming cottages are well positioned around an idyllic coastal marsh, and the views are incredible! We had a four bedroom cottage, so each of us had our own space ... but, we shared a large living area which consisted of a great room and well equipped kitchen. We had requested dinner for the night we arrived, and when innkeepers Judy and Em delivered the food to our door ... it was better than getting flowers! Our meal consisted of delicious pasta with a loaf of warm homemade bread, a scrumptious salad, and perfect desserts! We chose to dine on the porch overlooking the water ... it's the perfect place to sit and watch the tide ebb and flow. Breakfast was included and we chose fresh fruit, (strawberries, mango, pineapple, blueberries and bananas), bagels (with cream cheese), yogurt with toppings, (apples, nuts and raisins), and orange juice and coffee ... all delivered at whatever time you specify! We drove over to Beaufort and took an excellent carriage ride around the town's charming historic district. We had lunch at Plum's, (located on the scenic waterfront), and we spent the afternoon discovering an abundance of specialty shops. Before we left Beaufort, we picked up a pizza at Panini's and took it back to our cottage to enjoy with some wine for dinner. The next morning when we packed up to leave, we all agreed that Palm Key is a special place and Judy and Em are special people. It's a perfect location for couples, families and friends to get back to nature and have some quality time. Now, I'm hoping my husband and I can spend a weekend at Palm Key in the near future ... such an enchanting and serene place!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We spent three nights here in late February. Our cottage had everything we could need -- including full kitchen and laundry facilities! -- with the one exception being no internet reception within the house. On night 3, we finally figured out that it worked if you sat on the front or back porches, or in the car near the community center. Ah, well. This place is supposed to be about getting back to nature! And you really are in the lovely marshy goodness. A 20-30 minute drive from any decent restaurants or grocery stores. Again, it's fine if you are prepared for that.

Judy and Em were gracious and considerate hosts. We signed up for the B&B service, and when we mentioned when we first arrived that we were having trouble securing vegetables when eating out, breakfast the next morning came with lovely fresh sauteed broccoli. Mmm. The breakfasts were great: simple but very satisfying and nutritious: eggs, toast, biscuits, yogurt, fruit, coffee, beans and salsa... Judy and Em took care of us, which is just what we needed.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank SnorkelGirlMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed here in October for a 5-day Road Scholar kayaking adventure in the Low Country of South Carolina. Our tidy and well-appointed cottage, shared with friends, was perfect in its layout - 1 bedroom and bath on either side of the common living room/kitchen area. A covered porch overlooking the salt marsh (which rose and fell with the tide) gave an outstanding view of the glorious morning sunrise. We had no TV, but that provided us with plenty of time for kayaking, walking and relaxing. Palm Key is a place to spend time away from the hustle and bustle of the busy world and enjoy a unique, calming, natural environment.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews