We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to relax with outstanding hosts”
Review of Palm Key

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ridgeland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Key
Ranked #1 of 1 Ridgeland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This place was recommended by a friend. It is in the middle of a beautiful marsh island. Individual houses are for rent. The grounds are pristine and the views panoramic. Very quiet and tranquil. The home cooked breakfast was more than spectacular. The hostess and host, Judy and M, were exceptional, both in their quality as people and their commitment to the service of their guests. We will be back!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want when you call. All rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlesdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We had our family reunion here for 3 days. The cottages were exceptionally clean. each bedroom had its own bathroom. Full home cooked breakfast daily and different every day. Would satisfy the fussiest person of which I would be one. Judy and her husband are the hosts and could answer all questions you might think of. Everyone from ages 4 -83 enjoyed the weekend. Saturday evening there is a bonfire so bring the marshmallows , etc. to make smores.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while traveling and loved it. Very quiet, clean, great setting to view lowlands South Carolina. We stayed in cabin 25, which had one full bedroom, a full kitchen, laundry, 1 and a half baths and porch swings on both the front and back decks, not to mention two rocking chairs on the back deck as well. Great little community, about 10 minutes off Route 95, so a great alternative to the noisy chain hotels.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dkuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed here as an alternative to a hotel while on a long road trip, and were very pleased with the place. The cottages are lovely, well decorated, and comfortable. The community is serene and beautiful. The management was so helpful. No complaints, except we wished we stayed more than one night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Week of July 12 we stayed at Broadview Cottage on the marsh
Quiet beautiful views
We could take our boxer dog

Very relaxing week
20 miles to Hilton head

20 miles to Beaufort hunting
Island State Park is great

And so is the drive in at Beaufort

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwcain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palm Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Key

Address: 330 Coosaw Way, Ridgeland, SC 29936-4969
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ridgeland
Price Range: $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Key is a hidden gem of the South Carolina Lowcountry. Located an hour each from Hilton Head Island, Charleston, Beaufort and Savannah, this 350 acre retreat is southern living at its most genuine. Beautifully appointed cottages look out over the woods or the salt marsh, and are outfitted with their own kitchens, laundry facilities and porches to relax on. Each bedroom has 2 queen size beds and a private bathroom. Professional guides on-site offer kayak, birding and walking tours. Great fishing in the salt water backyard, or in the stocked fresh water pond that is the center of the community. Palm Key is also dedicated to the arts, and the talented, dynamic on-site artists lead workshops in their respective crafts. Guests are also welcome to explore on their own, to walk the oyster shell labyrinth or visit the nearby Civil War railroad. Wholesome and healthy food is served family-style in the dining area, or delivered to cottages. Judy and Em have been the owners and operators since 1985 and maintain their dedication to nature, the arts, and wellness. Every stay is individualized to what you want to see, do and eat. Palm Key is unlike anywhere else and practically guarantees a really relaxing stay, be it for a few hours or a lifetime. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing