We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffle in the Hen House”
Review of Eggs Up Grill

Eggs Up Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: In a world of constant change, it’s good to know some things stay the same. At Eggs Up Grill, you can expect a good wholesome breakfast or delightful lunch in a family-friendly atmosphere. From signature peaches and cream waffles to the spicy jalapeño and cheddar burger, you’ll find delicious breakfasts with Southern flair and hearty lunches bursting with flavor. Open from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m. every day, Eggs Up Grill is a gathering place for friends and neighbors, as well as an intimate spot for couples and families to share a tasty breakfast or lunch.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I bring everyone here as it's an excuse to enjoy my favorite menu item. Half waffle, two eggs,and sausage patties. Already drooling for my next visit. Ms Beverly has been our server several times but all the servers are exceptional. The T shirts crack me up too!

Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Donna, you really do crack us up! Thank you so much for your love and loyalty for our Little Waffle in the Hen House. We always enjoy having your with us, and appreciate you sharing us with your friends! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Today's lunch choice was made by my son as we were driving by Eggs Up Grill. Great place.
First thing you notice is their sense of humour...is my crack showing? We also enjoyed the visitor map...we put Abbotsford on the map.
Food was delicious... omelettes...and soup. And yes grits. We were given a free sample as this west coast Canadian had never tried them. I'll have them again.
This place, simply put, is eggscellent!

Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

How fun, Leonard! We are really happy to see that we were able to win you over with our grits! We hope that means you will join us again when you are back in this area! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and terrific eggs-perience! Have a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This location is so good it's usually a wait to get in. Family friendly, down home breakfasts and a full lunch menu. They close at 2pm. I usually get an omelet. They're great. Their granola like pancakes are delicious. Very good sized portions. A lot of hustle and bustle because they are ALWAYS busy but you can still relax and enjoy a good meal. Casual atmosphere. Our guests that come to town always want to walk the beach at sunrise and then head to Eggs Up.

Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you, Karen! We are so happy to see that you enjoy our omelettes and our Buckwheat Granola Pancakes so very much! We appreciate our customers, and love knowing that you are happy while with us! We look forward to serving you and your friends again soon, and hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Eggs Up Grill!!! Makes my mouth water when I think of dining out for breakfast! We had never stopped at this particular location. The classic- eggs, toast, home fries, and bacon is my favorite entree. Eggs Up has a vast menu!! Pancakes, waffles, grits, omelets- too many choices!!! Please stop here- service is friendly and fast!!

Thank CathyP1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Wow, Cathy! Thank you! We are thrilled to see that you enjoy our Classic Breakfast so very much! We appreciate you taking the time to share your egg-ceptional review, and hope to have you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Great spot for breakfast, but tends to be a little overrated. The staff seem to be a little rushed and don't do a great job of checking on you after your food is served.

Thank bulldog88man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggsUpGrill, Owner at Eggs Up Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for review and feedback, bulldog88man. We love seeing that you enjoy our food, and will be sure to share your feedback with the team so we can use it to improve in the future. We want to provide customer care that is as wonderful as our meals are. We look forward to serving you again soon, and hope you enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggs Up Grill also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eggs Up Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing