We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best beach location to relax with amazing views”

Review of The Point

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Best beach location to relax with amazing views”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolute love this location and would stay there again. We previously rented this property in 2013 and were pleasantly surprised to see that the owners had made some upgrades in the interim. New TVs in all of the bedrooms as well as in the kitchen were a plus (and needed). My husband actually bought a hammock back in 2013 to hang on the deck (and brought home with us) - but was glad to see that a permanent hammock has been added. Love watching the surf come in as well as watching the tidal marshes ebb and flow. A wonderful beach home for those who want to kick back and truly decompress.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Wi-fi wasn't 100% so loading time was longer than desired. But then again, we were supposed to be relaxing on the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Sounds like your family really enjoyed decompressing at The Point! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
The view and locale are spectacular at The Point, but you are right, it's not enough to make some of the worn out conditions acceptable. We are pleased to report the owners have new mattresses on order and are undertaking to make repairs and upgrades over the fall and winter months. We will announce these improvements on The Point webpage once they are completed. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
We are pleased to know we could make your arrival and departure easy! The location of this house is undeniably amazing and undoubtedly a primary factor in the cost to stay. The area rug in the family den, though it was professionally cleaned twice at the start of summer, will be removed this weekend. The TV remotes had been reviewed by maintenance once earlier this summer, and we will have them looked at again. Please keep in mind in future, we make every effort to attend to the concerns of our guests during their stay. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back at the beach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
The Point has much to offer for making that beach vacation extra special We are glad you could enjoy it and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. See you back on the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing