We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PAWLEY'S THE WAY I REMEMBER IT”

Review of Seaspray

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SkeetsDeb
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PAWLEY'S THE WAY I REMEMBER IT”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When I was a teenager in the mid 1960's, my family came to Pawley's Island several years for our summer vacation. In 2013 my family (five adults and three grandchildren) began coming to Pawley's. The first two years we stayed at two different oceanfront properties on Norris Drive (through a different real estate company) but neither met our expectations. In 2014, at the end of our week at Pawley's, we stopped by Litchfield Real Estate to see if we could take a look at Seaspray. The folks at Litchfield Real Estate we gracious enough to let us preview the property and the moment we stepped in the front door we fell in love with it. We immediately booked Seaspray for the following summer (2015). It reminded me of the "old time Pawley's" I experienced fifty years earlier. This home has the perfect old time charm along with all the modern conveniences. Very open with plenty of room for our kids, grandkids, and grandpups. We just completed our second year at Seaspray and have already booked it again for 2017. If you are looking for a great oceanfront home location which is very up-to-date with plenty of "old Pawley's" charm, you can't go wrong with Seaspray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old time charm with all modern ammenities
Liked least: No dislikes, loved EVERYTHING!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your connection to our beautiful area and your experience staying at Seaspray. We look forward to your return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quintessential Old Pawley's Island House”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Seaspray is a quintessential "old Pawley's Island" beach house. It is on the ocean, with a somewhat long walk out a wooden walkway to the beach. There are screened and unscreened porches facing the ocean and an unscreened porch on the roadway side. Wide porches help keep the house cool, but also make it a bit dark inside.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms with private baths and two more with a shared bath. There are two more bedrooms with another bath. The kitchen has modern appliances and the air conditioning is well-maintained.

This is our tenth year at Seaspray and we've already made our reservations for next year. We have no plans to look elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: On the beach at Pawley's Island.
Liked least: A bit dark inside, so don't be inside! You're at the beach!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for the thoughtfully informative review. We look forward to having your family back for year eleven!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Seaspray's owner works hard to balance Pawley's Charm with modern upgrades and will be pleased to see your comment. Thank you for sharing! We look forward to having you back for "your" next 2 weeks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parkerce
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3rd year to return to Seaspray for our family vacation”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Seaspray meets our needs perfectly with Oceanside location, layout of house and a downstairs bedroom retreat for the grandparents to escape the energy of four grandsons. Reserved the house for year #4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: High rent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
How wonderful to find a beach house that fits your family like a glove! Thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you and the gang next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Seaspray is a place to love! Thank you for reviewing and for recognizing the owners efforts in keeping this beach house in such great shape! Hope to see you back on the beach next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing