We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,567)
Filter reviews
2,567 results
Traveller rating
1,336
691
270
143
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,336
691
270
143
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street washer dryer combo pool area ocean front murphy bed parking garage lazy river the kitchen north tower living room great resort bedroom oceanfront main st recommend this resort north myrtle three bedroom trip to myrtle beach
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,567 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Loved this place... The staff was very accomodating when our other group wanted to switch rooms. We had 7 adults and 3 kids in our 3br corner and it wasn't crowded but comfy. The pool and jacuzzis were nice and clean. Check in was fast.. Our room was ready a couple hours early so we could move right in. I'd like to go back of season, it was pricey but it was slot of people. The balcony is big enough for all of us to hang out on. Love!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

So kind of you to mention so many positive things about your stay. We so appreciate them and look forward to your next stay, off-season, with us. See you back real soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We had an oceanfront view on the 11th floor. The place was friendly and helpful. Our room safe stopped working, the clock was broken and a light was out. All were fixed very promptly after I called the front desk. The condo was clean. The kitchen is small but we were able to cook breakfast and dinner though I kept these simple as they do not have too much to use. (no measuring cups/spoons/ electric mixer). The pools were great. We especially enjoyed having indoor pools because my son and I are very fair and being on the beach or at the outdoor pools needs to be limited between 11-3 for us. The major cons were the bed was too soft and left my husband and I a bit achy and despite having a policy of not smoking on the balcony other guests very rudely violated this. We do not enjoy sitting on our balcony, enjoying the view and smelling smoke.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dlchiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for all the kind words but so sorry to hear inconsiderate guests violated our non-smoking policy as it certainly can affect your enjoyment. Please call the front desk at any time and we will locate the problem and contact the guest violating the hotel policy so everyone can enjoy the beach as we had hoped. Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We love the Avista Resort. We have been going here for 5 years. The rooms are excellent and very clean. The resort is always clean. The location is phenomenal. Great stretch of beach, and a close walk to the square at night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Devin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for being loyal guests and for taking the time to tell others about your experiences here. We hope to have you as our guest for many years to come!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Pretty nice place on North Myrtle Beach! Staff was friendly when we arrived.

Information area on our opinion led you on for promo discounts to location. Sign showed a price w/ Promo Code for an attraction. When we sat down and they got some information we were told no promo code for our area. Very misleading and no explanation about why that was the case. Very bad taste in our mouth as we arrived.

A/C wasn’t working on the hallway on our floor most of the week and we had issues with elevators not working right. Got off a couple times to use another one. Tight parking garage, car had some damage from someone opening doors. Some concerns about things not being as we left them when room was cleaned.

Otherwise room/condo was clean and a great view. Easy access to the beach!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

I have no idea who was running such a promo but so sorry it caused the frustration but thank you for giving us a try anyway. Thank you on that update with the hallway a/c as I will follow up with Engineering as to why multiple issues along with your other observation. We also appreciate your noting the clean rooms and the positive things about your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Great place! Everyone was super nice. Place was so clean, only place we have ever stayed where there was sand only on the beach! None in the elevators, hallways or our room. Pools and hot tubs were good.Room not as large as expected but overall place was great. Enjoyed being able to walk to Main Street to eat and shop.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SigmanAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Welcome to the Avista Resort! We are so glad that you noticed how hard our staff work for your stay and that you had the wonderful time we hope all our guests get to experience. As a CondoTel we have 1,2 or 3 bedroom units with our 1 bedroom units going from 450sf to 750 SF so hopefully we can make one work for your next stay!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews