We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveller rating
834
603
256
152
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
834
603
256
152
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barefoot landing tower b bedroom executive suite lazy river pool area ocean front parking garage house of blues pools and hot tubs housekeeping staff off season exercise room spring break living area easy access to the beach family vacation a great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

(2 bedroom condo, room 502 tower C) near elevator, which goes to the pool and next to the gate facing the parking garage entrance as well as walk way to the beach. Extremely convenient. Most people don't know about this elevator, so its never crowded. Very Quiet.
Housekeeping did a good job. The kitchen was spotless and had everything you could possibly need. My complaint was the toilet in the master bedroom kept running and we had to sleep with the door shut.Balcony could use some sprucing up, but over all I was comfortable. Surprisingly, I did not see one bug in my room the entire week. My other complaint was the security guard who addressed us for not wearing an armband in the pool area, yet 5 other people also didn't have one. We were just looking around waiting for our room and the other people were actually swimming. I won't make it a color issue because I like to see the best in people, however need to be mindful of the "perception".

Room Tip: room 502 Tower C 2 bedroom condo Quiet. Empty elevators. Convenient to parking garage and pool. Perfect view of pool, Beach, and city.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tykell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tykell

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove Resort. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your oceanfront two bedroom unit and our housekeeping services. We do apologize for the issues with the toilet running and the security guard. We appreciate all of your feedback and will make sure your comments are passed along. We can't wait to have you come back to stay with us again soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The weather was good, and we were lucky enough to visit the Tiki Bar outside, where John, Tiffany and Jennay took care of us. They were friendly, professional and very attentive. We enjoyed them a lot

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aneishell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aneishell

Thank you for visiting our oceanfront Tiki Bar. John, Tiffany, and Genae are all great assets to our team and we are happy to see that they made such an impression on you. Please come back to see us again soon. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We rented a 3 bedroom oceanfront and it was fabulous. Very clean and great view. The staff was very polite, professional and accommodating. Maintenance responded very quickly to a minor problem (light in bathroom) The desk staff when we arrived was super nice and helpful. Sandra even helped us with our luggage to our room. She was terrific.

Room Tip: great views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jdnglo

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove Resort. We are so happy to see that you had such a great time and that you enjoyed your clean oceanfront 3 bedroom unit with a great view. Our maintenance team does do a great job responding to any issues quickly to make sure our guests enjoy all the comforts of our rooms. The front desk will be happy to see that you were so pleased with their services also. We hope you will come back to see us again very soon. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The Front Desk At Beach Cove Rocks ! Arrived At 1, The Check In Is At 4. Amanda Ulin Was Wonderful ( She Never Once Uttered The Number 4 ) She Checked With Housekeeping And Informed Me It Should Not Be Long ! In The Room At 2:30, I Never Knew The Process, Cleaning, Stocking, and Inspection. The Boys Played In The Game Room and The Business Center. Great Stay !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cafe99USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Cafe99USA

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove for you Myrtle Beach Labor Day vacation! We are so happy to see that you and the boys had such a great stay and enjoyed the game room and business center. Amanda was pleased to see she made such an impression on you and your family. Come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The motto used "the friendliest place on the beach" should be changed to "employees could care less"! First, it is a beautiful beach area and the pool area is spectacular & clean. The room was adequate, but the beds were awful and the bathroom tub did not drain properly. There were NO luggage racks and the front desk could care less whether we found one or not upon check-in AND check-out. One lady that we saw on the elevator as we are trying to find one said she grabbed one the night before and kept it in her room so she would have it!! It's no wonder you can't find one...they need to get more or hire one person to be in charge of it! Ridiculous!! No working ice machines ever....one elevator down the entire time...still no one cared! The B tower is like going to the Tj Mahal compared to the A tower. No pool towels ever..and again no one could be bothered! The front desk staff...and I mean ALL of them....need to have a lesson on customer service!!! I can't believe how rude they were. Now on the other hand, the breakfast place, Tradewinds, was over the top friendly and helpful as was the bartender at the beach bar and the maintenance/pool staff!! We wont stay there again, sadly, just did not feel the love!! My suggestion is to ovehaull all the front desk staff immediately!! And if you do stay there, make sure to take your beach towel down before breakfast and put on a chair, because that's what everyone does and you won't get a decent pool lounger if you don't. That's how they "reserve" their chairs for after the beach. So those chairs are "taken" all day until they come back from the beach in the afternoon. We were so disappointed and felt like no one really wanted us there.
However, the sales guy on the phone that helped us book our last minute stay was great!

Room Tip: try to stay in the B Tower
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey B, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Joni S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Beach Cove Resort. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations with your current stay and am very concerned about the ways that we have failed you. We do our best to make every effort to be the friendliest place on the beach and to read the remarks you have made is very disappointing and simply unacceptable. I would like to personally discuss them with you when you have a minute as we do not want to lose you as a future guest. I can be reached at 843-918-7764. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,

Carey Batchelor
Assistant General Manager
asstgm@beachcove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews