We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great activity when you've had enough beach time”

Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family Fun!!! Join our Expedition Guides in an atmosphere of family fun and enjoyment as you follow in the footsteps of Professor Duffer A. Hacker's expeditions to the Fogclift Islands off the coast of South America in search of gold and diamonds. We offer two 18 hole miniature golf courses. The mining train will take you to the top of the mountain where you'll choose which of Professor Hacker's expeditions' you'd like to follow...his search for gold or for diamonds. General Information Handicap Assessable, Non-Smoking Outdoor Facility. Includes a Train Ride to the First Hole. Coupons are available on our website, in the Monster Coupon Book & Sunny Day Guide. All Day & Park Hopper Passes are available.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great activity when you've had enough beach time”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Lost Treasure was a great place to entertain our 3 young children (ages 6, 3, and 1). The course had several caves, which allowed us to cool off for a few minutes. The train ride to the first hole was a great way to start off the game. We played at one other course while in Myrtle Beach. Lost Treasure was definitely our preferred site.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank HearnFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    95
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bladensburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Look for Coupons, Go Early in the day and Take Your Camera”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Our group of 6, 2 adults and 4 teens, played this course at 10:00 AM on a Friday morning in April. Only a few others were on the course then. We played the "Diamond" course. There is also a "Gold" course.

This is an old fashioned Myrtle Beach course that's in good repair, for the most part. The operators were friendly and accomodating. We had a group of 6. The $1.50 off coupons we found in a hotel coupon book were for up to four but they let us combine two coupons and they let all six of us play together.

We rode the train to the top and then started our journey down. We had a great time and we had many photo ops. It's not a difficult course but it's certainly better than the more recent trend toward courses with great scenery but no obstacles at all.

We paid $51 dollars for 6 people after coupon and we spent more than an hour and a half having a great time for our money. Highly recommended for all ages!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank shellyshem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun course in good condition. We had a great time!”
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This course seems to be in really good condition, and it's decor is creative as well. From the moment you arrive, they take you (in a train) up to the first hole. There are actually 2 courses (the Gold and the Diamond). We played on both of them, and found them to be somewhat challenging. I preferred the Gold (perhaps because I got a higher score) but my family preferred the Diamond. The two courses are pretty similar, and the "Lost Treasure" theme is very cute.

If you're looking for silly animals for your kids to pose with, however, this isn't the place.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocjarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time, kids loved the train. Course was challenging and in good condition.”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We arrived at 7:30 and did not have to wait, kids enjoyed the train ride and the water fall holes. Found $1 off coupon in Monster Coupon book. Would recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank khurley6ds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not into golf/putt-putt BUT...”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

My 3yo nephew & I LOVE this putt putt course with the train ride & lost diamonds, jewels theme! We make a point to come here everytime we are in Myrtle Beach! Thank-you for having a really GREAT staff!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank thumpurr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing