We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,469 results
Traveller rating
710
423
177
89
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
710
423
177
89
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry grove pier across the street lazy river pier restaurant ocean front the kitchen parking garage fishing pier corner room marsh view living room housekeeping service floor to ceiling windows family vacation washer and dryer main building north myrtle
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,469 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The rooms, especially bathrooms, passed my inspection. I check everything. We have stayed at many resorts, this was the only one that passed my cleaning inspection.staff was very friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good. The beach was beautiful

Room Tip: We stayed oceanfront. It was peaceful.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnancherylcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, Executive Assistant at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and the great comments! We are so happy to have made your vacation memorable. We hope that we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We had a 2 bedroom unit and it has very large. I am retired Army and have stayed in a lot of places.This is the best one in the area. It had a king size bed in one bedroom and two twin beds the the other. Two badroom and a full size kitchten and a living room

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fldiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, Executive Assistant at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and the glowing comments! We do hope that you will join us again when you are in the area for another vacation. Thank you also for your service to our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My family has stayed at the Prince Resort several times over the past five or six years, generally with great satisfaction. Our recent trip was the worst experience we've had there. Loud renovations, stuck elevators, and various furniture/room pieces in need of repair all made for a less than relaxing vacation. The location is excellent and the price was right, but I'll definitely be asking a lot of questions before making another reservation there.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner unit in tower 2. Great view, larger space.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danisbar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, Executive Assistant at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We do apologize that you did not find this trip as relaxing as you had in the past. We hope that when you return, your vacation is much better that you have experienced on this past trip. Please contact suzanne.fair@discoverprinceresort.com when you get ready to return with any questions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The room was nice . I liked it had a separate room with a couch and kitchen . We stayed in the building across from the beach . It had a pool on the ninth floor . You did have to wait a long tone for an elevators.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, Executive Assistant at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We do hope you can return to stay with us again very soon, Karen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Excellent facility. Excellent service. Friendly, capable employees who were always mannerly and willing to help. Check in was easy. The text message added greatly to the experience. All questions were answered very quickly and efficiently.

Room Tip: Oceanfront with balcony. Great!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianaC2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F, Executive Assistant at Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and 5 star rating! We are so happy that you had a great time. We hope that you will come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews