We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
57
17
5
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
17
5
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach access across the street accept pets barefoot landing never stay anywhere else perfect location a great place to stay tile floors full kitchen pool area vacation microwave ocean rates pots sand
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

If your on a budget this is great for a quick stay. From the outside it is looks ok. They had a decent amount of parking. There are a few areas outside to sit. The second floor had a larger area to sit and you could see the ocean. It is across the street and has beach access right there. The pool was clean but the bottom needs to be refinished to make it look better. The room we were in was all tile floor, had two full size beds and a simi-full kitchen. The kitchen had a medium fridge/freezer, sink, microwave and two burners. The kitchen was in a separate room. I say this because I saw in the room next to us and the kitchen was next to the beds. We were in room 12, if you want to stay there. It is near a lot of the restaurants at the north end of Myrtle Beach. The people that work there are very friendly. Overall it was not a bad stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Edgewater is on ocean boulevard and close to lots of attractions, including Barefoot Landing. It's clean, quiet and friendly. We had an awesome view of the ocean from the sun deck, which also overlooks the pool and tiki bar, and will be open soon. My family and I stayed for approximately 6 weeks. We were very pleased and will return !!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

It was very clean, much more than most of the more expensive motels we have stayed in and the management was very nice and helpful just across the street from the beach, very nice location, close to restaurants and shopping I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen room with microwave and fridge but they offer larger rooms with full kitchens.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank difordale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Edgewater Inn, because it was only a little over a mile from the House of Blues and the price was very reasonable. The room was nice--we had a large fridge, a microwave, a stove, and even dishes in our room.

However, the staff is the reason I will be going back. They were very nice and extremely helpful. We found out last minute that the House of Blues needed our passes to be printed, and we only had about 15 minutes to figure out how to make that happen. I went to the lobby and asked a member of staff if they would print the passes for us, and they did not hesitate to help us out. They completely saved the day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank _graceann888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

There was mold in the room. It was a little dirty. The staff is very friendly and nice . Nice location. Easy to get everywhere you was going . Pool was little but nice... if it was for the mold ,I would stay again . Need to fix the mold problem

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews