We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveller rating
878
966
247
183
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
878
966
247
183
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baywatch resort lazy river oceana resorts the kitchen murphy bed ocean front parking garage living room indoor and outdoor pools golf trip pools were clean nice resort family vacation off season spring break north myrtle washer and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We took our grand kids for a long weekend and we had a blast. Plenty of pools to play in. The room was excellent, vert clean and spacious. First time we have stayed in North Myrtle so not sure what all there is to do close by. We will stay there again

Room Tip: Room 1421 was very nice
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rickey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are so happy to read that you and your grand kids "had a blast" during your stay. It's wonderful getting such positive feedback from our guests. Our website has some suggestions for things to do in the area. We hope you will take a look when you return so you are able to make the most of your stay in North Myrtle Beach. Thank you for your stay and this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I liked the daily breakfast. It was a buffet but the waitress would bring you coffee and ask how you wanted your eggs and bring them out to you. Room was exceptionally clean and everything worked. Indoor pools were nice and very well kept. We liked the lazy river too.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor ocean front and it was quiet and the view was great.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for choosing Bay Watch Resort for your recent stay in North Myrtle Beach. We are so happy to read that you found your room and our resort to be very clean and our staff very friendly. We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast, indoor pools, and lazy river. We look forward to having you as our guests for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The room was cleaner and building maintained better than most rented condo buildings we have stated at but was disappointed by the "ocean front" view. It was technically ocean front, you could see about a 5 ft strip of beach from the balcony and room but was less than I expected. Our son enjoyed the last river pool because it was a cold weekend and price was reasonable. I was glad parking was free but it is in a parking garage and not close to our room.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. It's great to hear that your room was clean and our resort well maintained. We apologize for your disappointment in the ocean view. We're glad your son enjoyed the pool and lazy river and that you were pleased with our free parking. Unfortunately, with ocean front property at a premium price, most beach front resorts offer parking that is a block or so off the ocean. Again, we thank you for your stay and review and hope to have you return as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We spent Valentines weekend and booked a room(1001) with 2 queen beds. The room was clean but the bed sheets were worn and probably need to be replaced. The furnace seemed to run on deisel as it was terribly loud. We ate at the small sports Saturday night. The food was excellent. We had the nachos and a pizza. The wait staff could not have been better. This was the highlight of our stay. The breakfast buffet was out of eggs, bacon, and biscuits when we went to eat. There were other guests who were also waiting. Not sure I'd go back.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a suite which was nice.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall but apologize for the issue you encountered with your bed sheets. Our front desk staff would have gladly replaced those during your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our on-site sports bar and the food and staff were good. Please accept our apologies for the lack of items on the breakfast buffet. We will be sharing this review with management and work towards making the needed improvements. Again, we thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Bay Watch sits right on the ocean and for the amount of traffic it receives is generally well kept. There are some individual homes adjacent to the property that appear to have been abandoned and have drawn some vagrants into the area. Again, the resort itself is a good value but something needs to be done about the surrounding area as it's beginning to appear unsafe.

Room Tip: I like the South Tower best. Seems to have been renovated more recently.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Bay Watch Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and found value in our pricing. It is unfortunate that you encountered some unpleasant people in neighboring properties. These homes are actually occupied. We are vigilant about reporting problems when they arise. We truly hope this does not deter you from returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews