We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
56
68
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
68
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt egg patties budget hotels bed was comfortable king room waffle maker cherry grove beach couple miles closer to the beach the general manager front desk person would stay here again free breakfast trash cans stayed nights wonderful stay flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. They answered our questions and provided anything we asked for. The ice machines need to be updated and maybe air fresheners in the lobby. ( There was a funky smell just in the lobby.) Great location to the beach and other attractions! Overall, a good place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: The standard beds are a bit small. Be sure and ask for a queen bed.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

When we first checked in (on July 3) we noted and told the desk clerk that both trash cans outside were full to running over, with trash actually piled up on the sidewalk. When we left to go to dinner an hour and a half later, the cans had been emptied - we thought this was a positive sign. When we went to our room we were initially pleasantly surprised - it was quite spacious and clean, with a king bed in a separate sitting area. Later, after dinner and back in the room, we began to be less charmed: there was no nightstand on one side of the bed, making it impossible to read in bed. You will see from the picture how dark it was in that corner. We both tried and could not figure out how to work the TV. Upon turning the tv on, all we got was a message that said "scrambled." The clerk who came up to help us couldn't figure it out either and decided it was the remote control. He left to get a new remote control, and in the meantime we thought we would check emails on our laptops; however we had not been provided with the password to get onto Wi-Fi. The clerk eventually reappeared with a remote control for a Samsung when the TV was in LG. He did tell us the Wi-Fi password before he went away again. He finally returned 40 minutes later with the correct remote, and advised that if we got the "scrambled" message, to merely turn the channel to 31. We were on the fifth floor which might have explained it, but the water pressure in the shower was not adequate; my husband felt like he never got all of the soap washed off. The sink faucet had a leak so that by the time you finish brushing your teeth the entire countertop was puddled. Breakfast on the last day of our stay (7/6) was totally unacceptable. They had run out of plastic forks, and people were eating their waffles with spoons. There were only two apples in the fruit bowl (no bananas) and only two cartons of raspberry yogurt in the refrigerator. All in all, an unpleasant holiday stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jerrysmom3389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

First time staying here and will do so again. Staff was so great. Wonderful to deal with. They were helpful with every question we had. Housekeeping was awesome keeping the room very clean. Will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ericontheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great!! Honestly one of the nicest quality inns I've been in. Everything was clean as it could have been. No moldy old room smell present. Air conditioner worked. Clean restrooms. Comfy beds. The only down side is the breakfast!! How can your hotel be of this nice standard and your breakfast is on the lower end. For starters it only has one waffle maker, so a line will build up behind you of about 5 or more people wanting to make waffles. Second all the hot food is microwaved. Banquet sausages and egg "patties", Yep egg patties. Dry flavorless biscuits with a white pudding called sausage gravy and NO BACON!! Your hotel is way too nice for this breakfast. You guys have the potential to blow others out of the water if you upgrade your breakfast. Please don't be offended I'm just offering advice. Change the breakfast. It'll go a long way trust me

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelingJones31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have stayed at hotels that have cost much more and only had coffee in the room. The breakfast looked well stocked even with a large crowd. I thought the coffee was good . The front desk was very friendly and went out of their way to make a sure I was comfortable. For the price and amnities it's a good place to stay. Remer it on minutes away from beaches and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews