We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
55
68
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
68
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt egg patties budget hotels bed was comfortable king room waffle maker cherry grove beach couple miles closer to the beach the general manager front desk person would stay here again free breakfast trash cans stayed nights wonderful stay flat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days it was a very nice vacation; we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel because we came for the beach. Claudia the hotel manager was very accommodating to us, and we were able to check in early after driving 14 hours to get here. We used the pool once because we spent more time at the actual beaches and sightseeing. The breakfast bar was okay they need to get a better selection of eggs and maybe a little bit more food but hey it was free and included in the ammenties!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Virginia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable, and free breakfast every morning. Only complaints are the bed pillows were not good (bring your own pillows from home!) and the ice machines were empty most of the time, which was a bummer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed 2 nights. Customer service was good. But I didn't like being harassed by some lady at the hotel trying to sell timeshares meeting. After 11 hours on the the road, she kept talking even after we said we just want to get to our room. I don't know if she works for Quality Inn, but that sell tactic shouldn't be allowed in the hotels. We had a king suite and it more than spacious. Lots of Kitchen cabinets, sink, fridge, microwave, dining table. Chairs in sitting room were comfortable. Bed was comfortable, but could use more pillows. Bathroom was small. Breakfast had limited choices. Luckily Bojangles is across the street, we ended up eating there. The hotel was sold out and surprisingly quiet. The hotel description said it had a fitness center, but it doesn't. The cleaning ladies were very friendly when we asked for things. Overall a good hotel, we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmh561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The customer service during check in with Claudia was phenomenal. She was prompt, able to give us our room a little early and also checked with us to make sure all was well. Our room was spacious; however, had a significant amount of dust on the desk and bedside stand as well as an odd odor coming from the closet. The bathroom is quite small and the water was flooding up to our ankles while showering. We specifically picked this hotel because they had a pool (we don't care to go to the beach and get full of sand) they did not allow animals (didn't want to be kept awake from barking animals). Out of the 4 days of our stay, the pool was only open 1/2 of 1 day. When inquiring about it, the gentleman at the desk reported it would be ready for the next day; however, it clearly was not. Thankfully enough, we had called La Quinta Inn (located behind our hotel) and they were welcoming of us to their pool. There were kids running up and down the hallways all hours of the night, slamming doors and the situation was never addressed.The mattress was a little too "used" as it caused back aches for both my sister and I who typically don't get sore from sleeping. I would search elsewhere for our next stay. One thing to keep in mind is that it is located a distance from North Myrtle Beach, so you will have to drive and about 30 minutes from Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HKSocialWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night and the hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a room with one king sized bed which made the room very spacious. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff was courteous. We arrived at noon (three hours before check-in) and the staff made every effort to get us in a room early. The bathroom was clean as well. I would have liked additional towels in the room but I'm sure I would have gotten them if asked.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews