We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing refuge from the chaos.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
family room
view from family room
view from kitchen
view from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An amazing refuge from the chaos.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were only 20 minutes from touristy chaos and beaches. But, while we were in this house, we could indeed rest.
Remember, it's a working farm. If you can't handle all that that entails, you may want to find a hotel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brianandk...
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have rated this vacation above all of the rest. We loved the farm, and Mr. Marlowe went above and beyond to make our stay great. He let our kids ages 7 and 4 borrow fishing poles and our youngest caught his first fish, he also brought us fresh eggs. We all loved feeding the horses and the mule carrots, and playing with the barn cats. We had rain most of our trip, but at the farm there was always something to see or to do. Our kids have decided they would rather come back to the farm than go to Disney next year, and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again to Dean for renting out this beautiful and peaceful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved it was away from the beach crowds, and we loved the animals
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfrazie
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country living at its finest ”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Off the beaten path with a laid back atmosphere. The owner is a wonderful kind farmer who works hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and accommodating. Lots of space to kick back. Within 30 miles of most anything you like-beach, shopping, entertainment and all. Great week spent with family and all the amenities of home. Enjoy this jewel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scoobyann...
Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my 20 yr old daughter, my 18 yr old son, my boyfriend, and my two dogs stayed at the farmhouse for a week in June. We all loved it. The house was much bigger than expected and had all the necessities. The renter provides much more than expected. He did not hover, but was a simple phone call away if we needed him. Our dogs loved the space and we all adored all the animals. There were two "barn" cats that are spoiled by everyone, so they like hanging out at the house. There were horses, a donkey, turkeys, roosters, ducks, egerts, and guineas. We did not get to see any of the cattle though. The owner is so laid back and easy to get along with. The property is huge. The house is an old style farm house - Exactly as listed. A home away from home. It is a little bit of a travel to get to ANYTHING, but we didn't mind that at all. If you are looking for a high traffic, ritzy resort - then this place is not for you.... but if you are looking for an escape and a gateway to relaxation then I highly recommend this farmhouse! We look forward to staying again! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the home away from home feeling
Liked least: no internet & poor AT&T cell phone reception (obviously not renter's fault)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing